

PLANNING & ZONING

Lower Level Council Chambers Monday, September 11, 2023 6:30 PM

MINUTES

Meeting called to order at 6:30 pm by Chairperson Roger Gibbs.

ROLL CALL

PRESENT: Ryan Cahill, Chairperson Roger Gibbs, Vice-Chairperson Tim Nefzger,

Matt Tauke, Bec Willenborg

ABSERT: Joe Petsche

AGENDA ITEMS

1. Approve Minutes of the July 10, 2023 Meeting There were no comments or questions.

Motion to approve Minutes of the July 10, 2023 meeting made by Bec Willenborg. Seconded by Tim Nefzger

Voting Yea: Ryan Cahill, Roger Gibbs, Tim Nefzger, Matt Tauke, Bec Willenborg Voting Nay:
Motion carried.

2. Approve Final Plat of Hewitt Creek Subdivision, City of Dyersville and Dubuque County, Iowa. The Southwest Quarter of the Southeast Quarter of Section 22 and the Northwest Quarter of the Northeast Quarter of the Southeast Quarter of the Southeast Quarter of the Southeast Quarter of Section 22 and part of the Northwest Quarter of the Northeast Quarter of Section 27, all in Township 89 North, Range 2 West of the 5th P.M., City of Dyersville and Dubuque County, Iowa.

Dennis Schmidt was present and advised that he is dividing property to swap with Go the Distance Baseball.

City Administrator, Mick Michel, stated that Exhibit A shows what property is being swapped. If the Severance and Annexation is approved, the city will move forward with the final plat. Since part of the property is within the city limits and some is within the county, Dubuque County will need approval as well.

Chairman Gibbs asked if there were any comments from the audience. Don Ertl asked if this would have a negative effect on flooding. City Administrator Mick Michel stated it should not. The city has and is doing studies to look at Hewitt Creek and they are making sure that no more runoff goes into the creek than what currently does. Schmidt said he does not want flooding to be any worse and it looks like what is being done will help.

There were no further questions or comments.

Motion to approve Final Plat of Hewitt Creek Subdivision made by Ryan Cahill, seconded by Bec Willenborg

Voting Yea: Ryan Cahill, Roger Gibbs, Tim Nefzger, Matt Tauke, Bec Willenborg

Voting Nay: Motion carried.

ADJOURNMENT

Meeting adjourned at 6:37 pm on a motion by Tim Nefzger, seconded by Matt Tauke.

Voice Call Voting Yea: All Voice Call Voting Nay: None

Motion carried.

Lori A. Panton, recording Secretary

Loui a Panton