

Transportation Committee Regular Meeting

Dripping Springs ISD Center for Learning and Leadership Maple Room, 300 Sportsplex Drive – Dripping Springs, Texas Monday, October 28, 2024, at 3:30 PM

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Committee Members

Travis Crow, Chair Sharon Hamilton, Vice Chair Jimmy Brown Tory Carpenter Elaine Cogburn Doug Crosson Chad Gilpin Roman Grijalva John Pettit

Staff, Consultants & Appointed/Elected Officials

Deputy City Administrator Ginger Faught Deputy City Attorney Aniz Alani Maintenance Director Riley Sublett Council Member Sherrie Parks Council Member Geoffrey Tahuahua Hays County Pct. 4 Commissioner Walt Smith Hays County Senior Planner Brandon Elliott Traffic Engineering Consultant Leslie Pollack P.E., HDR Engineering Senior Vice President Carlos Lopez, P.E., HNTB TxDOT Engineer South Area William Semora, P.E. TxDOT Adam Ramirez

REPORTS

Reports are for the purposes of the administration and planning of Transportation and Transportation Projects. The Committee may take action or provide staff directions on any item in the report.

- 1. TXDOT Projects Report William Semora, P.E., TxDOT Engineer South Area
- 2. Hays County Projects Report Walt Smith, Precinct 4 County Commissioner

- 3. DSISD Projects Report Elaine Cogburn, Dripping Springs ISD
- 4. City of Dripping Springs Projects Report Tory Carpenter, Planning Director
- 5. Traffic Engineering Consultant Projects Report Leslie Pollack, PT, PTOE, HDR Engineering

NEW BUSINESS

UPCOMING MEETINGS

Transportation Committee Meetings

December 16, 2024, at 3:30 p.m.

City Council Meetings

November 5, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. November 19, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. December 3, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. December 17, 2024, at 6:00 p.m.

ADJOURN