

Emergency Management Committee Regular Meeting

Dripping Springs City Hall 511 Mercer Street – Dripping Springs, Texas Thursday, June 12, 2025, at 12:00 PM

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Committee Members

Geoffrey Tahuahua, Chair Sandra Barber Scott Collard Sirenna Cumberland Dave Graham Mike Jones Thomas Lengel Bob Luddy Dillon Polk Ray Sanchez

Staff, Consultants & Appointed/Elected Officials

Emergency Preparedness and Homeland Security Director Roman Baligad Deputy City Administrator Shawn Cox Council Member Wade King Building Official Shane Pevehouse

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

BUSINESS AGENDA

1. Discuss and consider approval of an Ordinance amending Chapter 16 of the City of Dripping Springs, Texas Code of Ordinances; Prohibiting the Discharge of Fireworks within the Mercer Street Historic District.

REPORTS

- 2. Emergency Management Commission Chair Report Geoffrey Tahuahua, EMC Chair
- **3. Emergency Management Coordinator Report** *Roman Baligad, Emergency Preparedness & Homeland Security Director*
 - a. Public Relationsb. Financec. Training
- 4. **Operations Report**

a. Constables Office
b. Dripping Springs ISD
c. ESD No. 1
d. ESD No. 6
e. Hays County OEM
f. CERT (Community Emergency Response Team) Report

UPCOMING MEETINGS

Emergency Management Committee Meetings

July 17, 2025, @ 12:00 p.m. August 21, 25, @ 12:00 p.m. September 18, @ 12:00 p.m.

City Council Meetings

June 17, 2025, @ 6:00 p.m. July 1, 2025, @ 6:00 p.m. July 15, 2025, @ 6:00 p.m.

ADJOURN

This facility is wheelchair accessible. Accessible parking spaces are available. Request for auxiliary aids and services must be made 48 hours prior to this meeting by calling (512) 858-4725.