# ORIPPING SPRING

# **Emergency Management Committee Regular Meeting**

Dripping Springs ISD Center for Learning and Leadership

Maple Room, 300 Sportsplex Drive – Dripping Springs, Texas

Thursday, October 17, 2024, at 12:00 PM

# **AGENDA**

## CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

## **Committee Members**

Geoffrey Tahuahua, Chair

Scott Collard

Sirenna Cumberland

Ron Hood

Mike Jones

Thomas Lengel

Bob Luddy

Dillon Polk

Ray Sanchez

## Staff, Consultants & Appointed/Elected Officials

**Emergency Management Coordinator** 

Deputy City Administrator Shawn Cox

Council Member Wade King

#### PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

#### **BUSINESS AGENDA**

#### **REPORTS**

#### 1. Emergency Management Coordinator Report

Roman Baligad, Emergency Management Coordinator

- a. Public Relations
- b. Finance
- c. Training

## 2. Emergency Management Commission Chair Report

Geoffrey Tahuahua, EMC Chair

# 3. Operations Report

- a. Constables Office
- b. Dripping Springs ISD
- c. ESD No. 1

- d. ESD No. 6
- e. Hays County OEM

# 4. VOAD (Volunteer Organizations Active in Disasters) Report

## **UPCOMING MEETINGS**

# Emergency Management Committee Meetings @ DSISD Maple Rm

November 21, 2024, at 12:00 p.m. December 19, 2024, at 12:00 p.m.

## City Council Meetings @ DSISD Board Rm

November 5, 2024, at 6:00 p.m. November 19, 2024, at 6:00 p.m.

#### **ADJOURN**

This facility is wheelchair accessible. Accessible parking spaces are available. Request for auxiliary aids and services must be made 48 hours prior to this meeting by calling (512) 858-4725.