

DELTA CITY PLANNING & ZONING PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday, March 09, 2022 at 6:45 PM

Delta City Municipal Complex Council Chambers*

MINUTES

CALL TO ORDER

Richard Jones Derek Curtis Phil Diaz Don Smith

NOT PRESENT Kelly Carter Megan Davies Chad Droubay Nick Killpack

ALSO PRESENT John Niles Scott Nickle Michelle Lovejoy Steve Styler Dent Kirkland Sherri Westbrook Travis Stanworth

BUSINESS – Any such business as may come before the Commission.

1. The purpose of the public hearing is to receive and consider public comment regarding the proposed rezoning of the following, more specifically described as 365 E 450 S. Legal description:

ALL OF LOT 4, BLOCK 3, PLAT "A", DELTA TOWNSITE SURVEY, ACCORDING TO THE OFFICIAL PLAT THEREOF ON FILE AND OF RECORD IN THE OFFICE OF THE MILLARD COUNTY RECORDER, STATE OF UTAH.

Proposed zone change is from Single-Family Residential Medium Density (R-1-B) Zone to Single and Two-Family Residential (R-2) Zone. Colin Christensen, applicant. The Commission will consider input from all interested parties prior to making a recommendation to the Delta City Council on this issue.

Chairman Jones asked if there was any public comment on this proposed rezoning. Scott Nickle appeared before the Planning and Zoning Commission as someone who owns adjoining property and wanted to know many lots this rezoning entailed. Chairman Jones remarked that it would be one parcel owned by Colin Christensen, which is less than $\frac{3}{4}$ of an acre. Nickle expressed concerns over parking and was informed by the Commission that there would be 3 parking spaces per unit required with one extra space for every two units, thus resulting in seven required parking spaces per duplex.

*Delta City Municipal Complex Council Chambers, 76 North 200 West, Delta, Utah 84624-9440

ADJOURN

Commission Member Diaz <u>MOVED</u> to adjourn the public hearing. This motion was <u>SECONDED</u> by Commission Member Curtis. Chairman Jones asked if there were any questions or comments regarding the motion. There being none, he called for a vote.

Motion made by Diaz, Seconded by Curtis. Voting Yea: Diaz, Curtis, Smith Commission Members Droubay, Carter, Davies, and Killpack were absent

The public hearing was adjourned at 6:52 p.m.

Shire Sherri Westbrook, Recorder