Dallas Planning Commission

Thursday, April 1, 2021

7:00 PM

City Hall, 129 E Memorial Dr, Dallas GA 30132

MINUTES

CALL TO ORDER

Present: Co-Chair Johnson, Commissioner Ayers, Commissioner Ewing

Absent: Chair Holt (medical leave)

MINUTES APPROVAL

1. Consideration of Minutes from 02/25/2021

Motion to approve Minutes as presented made by Commissioner Ayers, second by Commissioner Ewing and passed unanimously.

RECOGNITION OF VISITORS

Co-Chair Johnson recognized Mayor James Kelly, Councilmember Leah Alls and Councilmember Mike Cason in attendance.

REPORTS

None

OLD BUSINESS

2. Consideration of Annexation Application A-2021-01 Suzanne Kilgo, titleholder; Jonathan Johns w/Elite Engineering, representative, property on Old Villa Rica Rd, Dallas, Ga. R2 with the following conditions:

Motion to recommend approval of annexation application made by Commissioner Ayers, second by Commissioner Ewing and passed unanimously.

3. Consideration of Zoning Application Z-2021-02 Suzanne Kilgo, titleholder; Walter Hudson/ Summerlyn Homes, LLC, applicant; and Jonathan Jones w/Elite Engineering, representative; Old Villa Rica Rd.

Motion to recommend approval of annexation application made by Commissioner Ayers, second by Commissioner Ewing and passed unanimously.



NEW BUSINESS

4. Consideration of Zoning Application Z-2021-02 Sharon B. Daniels, titleholder; and Brad Cooper w/Blue River Development Acquisitions, LLC, applicant; for property located at 250 Polk Ave. 5.

Motion to recommend approval of zoning application made by Commissioner Ayers, second by Commissioner Ewing and passed 2-1. (Co-Chair Johnson voting in opposition.)

5. Discussion of commission member to serve as Dallas Planning Commission Secretary following resignation of Commissioner Wayne Jackson

Motion to recommend appointment of Commission Ayres to serve as Planning Commission Secretary made by Commissioner Johnson, second by Commissioner Ewing and passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion to adjourn meeting made by Commissioner Ayers, second by Commissioner Ewing and passed unanimously.

Board Secretary

Date