

CITY OF DAHLONEGA Planning Commission Minutes March 05, 2024, 6:00 PM City Hall - Mayor McCullough Council Chamber

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, those requiring accommodation for Council meetings should notify the City Clerk's Office at least 24 hours prior to the meeting at 706-864-6133.

Vision - Dahlonega will be the most welcoming, thriving, and inspiring community in North Georgia

<u>Mission Statement</u> - Dahlonega, a City of Excellence, will provide quality services through ethical leadership and fiscal stability, in full partnership with the people who choose to live, work, and visit. Through this commitment, we respect and uphold our rural Appalachian setting to honor our thriving community of historical significance, academic excellence, and military renown.

CALL TO ORDER

Chair Conaway called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m.

Chair Robert Conaway Commission Member Michael Feagin Commission Member James Guy Commission Member Noah Steinberg

ABSENT

Commission Member James Spivey

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Chair Conaway led the Pledge of Allegiance

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Planning Commission Meeting Minutes - November 8, 2023, Sarah Hunsinger, Assistant City Clerk

Chair Conaway called for a motion to approve the Planning Commission Meeting Minutes - November 8, 2023

Motion made by Commission Member Feagin, Seconded by Commission Member Guy. Voting Yea: Commission Member Feagin, Commission Member Spivey, Commission Member Guy, Commission Member Steinberg

NEW BUSINESS

2. Possible changes to sign regulations, Doug Parks, City Attorney

Chair Conaway asked Doug Parks to lead the discussion on sign regulations.

City Attorney Parks discussed the current and possible changes to the City of Dahlonega sign regulations with input from the HPC commissioners and citizens in attendance. Consultants, CPL, and TSW, working with the city staff, have provided input on this matter.

This item will continue to be discussed with city staff, community input, and commissioners.

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Conaway adjourned the meeting at 7:00 pm

Seconded by Commission Member Feagin.

Voting Yea: Commission Member Feagin, Commission Member Spivey, Commission Member Guy, Commission Member Steinberg