

# CITY OF DAHLONEGA HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMITTEE MINUTES

WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 14, 2022 AT 6:00 PM CITY HALL - MAYOR MCCULLOUGH COUNCIL CHAMBER

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, those requiring accommodation for the Historic Preservation Commission meetings please contact Jameson Kinley at <a href="mailto:jkinley@dahlonega.gov">jkinley@dahlonega.gov</a> or (706) 701-0736.

Vision - To be an open, honest, and responsive city, balancing preservation, and growth, and delivering quality services fairly and equitably by being good stewards of Dahlonega's resources.

# **Call to Order**

**PRESENT** 

Commission Member Sharon Thomason Commission Member Ellen Mirakovits Commission Member Ivana Pelnar-Zaiko Commission Member Jim Bergen Commission Member Janet Barger

**ABSENT** 

Commission Member Doby McCluskey

# **Minutes for Approval:**

1. Historic Preservation Committee Minutes - October 24, 2022

Motion made by Commission Member Pelnar-Zaiko to approve, Seconded by Commission Member Thomason.

Voting Yea: Commission Member Thomason, Commission Member Mirakovits, Commission Member Pelnar-Zaiko, Commission Member Bergen, Commission Member Barger

#### **NEW BUSINESS**

### **COA Cases for Appropriateness:**

COA 22-4 Downtown Dahlonega

Downtown Dahlonega has applied for a certificate for the painting of the northeastern facing wall at 40 Public Square South Dahlonega, GA 30533 (D11-093).

Applicant spoke to the intention on the request.

Chairman Mirakovits opened public hearing.

No-one to speak in favor or against

Chairman Mirakovits closed public hearing and opened for discussion

Motion made by Commission Member Bergen to approve, Seconded by Commission Member Barger.

Voting Yea: Commission Member Thomason, Commission Member Pelnar-Zaiko, Commission Member Barger, Commission Member Bergen

# TRAINING AND INFORMATION Adjournment

The public is invited to attend.

Motion to adjourn made by Commission Member Bergen, Seconded by Commission Member Pelnar-Zaiko.

Voting Yea: Commission Member Thomason, Commission Member Mirakovits, Commission Member Pelnar-Zaiko, Commission Member Bergen, Commission Member Bergen