DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS WORK SESSION MINUTES – DECEMBER 16, 2021 DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 25 JUSTICE WAY, DAWSONVILLE, GEORGIA 30534 4:00 PM

Those present were Chairman Billy Thurmond; Commissioner Sharon Fausett, District 1; Commissioner Chris Gaines, District 2; Commissioner Tim Satterfield, District 3; Commissioner Emory Dooley, District 4; County Manager David Headley; County Attorney Molly Esswein; County Clerk Kristen Cloud; and interested citizens of Dawson County.

NEW BUSINESS

1. Presentation of Family Connection 2022 Fiscal Agent Request- Family Connection Coordinator Rebecca Bliss

This item will be added to the December 16, 2021, Voting Session Agenda.

2. Presentation of an Intergovernmental Agreement Between Dawson County and the City of Dawsonville Concerning Cross-Jurisdictional Right-of-Way Mowing- Public Works Director Denise Farr

This item will be placed on the January 20, 2022, Voting Session Agenda.

3. Presentation of Contract #386-21 - Design Build Services for Two Artificial In-Filled Grass Surfaces Change Order- Parks & Recreation Director Matt Payne / Purchasing Manager Melissa Hawk

This item will be added to the December 16, 2021, Voting Session Agenda.

- 4. Presentation of IFB-NOS #399-21 Sale of Surplus Real Property Owned by Dawson County Board of Commissioners- Purchasing Manager Melissa Hawk *This item will be placed on the January 20, 2022, Voting Session Agenda.*
- 5. Presentation of Title and Grade Change for Two Information Technology (IT) Employees- IT Director Herman Thompson

 This item will be added to the December 16, 2021, Voting Session Agenda.
- 6. Presentation of Updated Title VI Plan and Georgia Department of Transportation Drug and Alcohol Policy for 2022- Human Resources Director Kristi Finley *This item will be added to the December 16, 2021, Voting Session Agenda.*
- 7. Presentation of Board Appointments:
 - a. Industrial Building Authority
 - i. Gary Coates- *reappointment* (Term: January 2022 through December 2025)
 - ii. Brian Trapnell- *reappointment* (Term: January 2022 through December 2025)
 - **b.** Planning Commission
 - i. Jason Hamby- *District 1 reappointment* (Term: January 2022 through December 2022)

Page 1 of 2 Minutes 12-16-2021 Work Session

- ii. Seth Stowers- *District 1 Alternate reappointment* (Term: January 2022 through December 2022)
- iii. Tim Bennett- *District 3 reappointment* (Term: January 2022 through December 2022)
- iv. Jean Maryanski- *District 3 Alternate reappointment* (Term: January 2022 through December 2022)

c. Tax Assessors

i. Roxanne Howard- *appointment* (Term: January 2022 through December 2026)

This item will be added to the December 16, 2021, Voting Session Agenda.

- 8. County Manager Report *This item was for information only.*
- 9. County Attorney Report

 County Attorney Esswein had no information to report and requested an Executive
 Session.

Motion passed 4-0 to enter into Executive Session to discuss litigation. Fausett/Dooley

<u>APPROVE</u> :	ATTEST:
Billy Thurmond, Chairman	Kristen Cloud, County Clerk