DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL CALLED MEETING MINUTES – JANUARY 12, 2017 DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 25 JUSTICE WAY, DAWSONVILLE 4:00 PM

ROLL CALL: Those present were Chairman Thurmond; Commissioner Fausett, District 1; Commissioner Gaines, District 2; Commissioner Hamby, District 3; Commissioner Nix, District 4; County Manager Headley and County Clerk Yarbrough.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

Motion passed unanimously to approve the agenda as written. Nix/Hamby

NEW BUSINESS:

Consideration of Board Appointments:

Dawson County Planning Commission

- 1. (Fausett) <u>Jason Hamby</u>- Primary (Term: January 17 through December 18)
- 2. (Fausett) <u>Haynes Johnson</u>- Alternate (Term: January 17 through December 18)
- 3. (Gaines) John Maloney- Primary (Term: January 17 through December 18)
- 4. (Gaines) <u>Jeff Looper</u>- Alternate (Term: January 17 through December 18)
- 5. (Hamby) <u>Tim Bennett</u>- Primary (Term: January 17 through December 18)
- 6. (Hamby) <u>Joan Gibbs</u>- Alternate (Term: January 17 through December 18)
- 7. (Nix) Neil Hornsey- Primary (Term: January 17 through December 18)
- 8. (Nix) Mike Miller- Alternate (Term: January 17 through December 18)
- 9. (Thurmond) John Dooley- Primary (Term: January 17 through December 18)

Motion passed unanimously to approve all Dawson County Planning Commission Board Appointments as presented. Hamby/Nix

EXECUTIVE SESSION:

ADJOURNMENT:

Motion passed unanimously to go into Executive Session for the purpose of Personnel. Fausett/Gaines

Motion passed unanimously to come out of Executive Session. Hamby/Gaines

ATTEST:
Danielle Yarbrough, County Clerk