DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS WORK SESSION MINUTES – MAY 7, 2020 DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 25 JUSTICE WAY, DAWSONVILLE, GEORGIA 30534 4:00 PM

Those present were Chairman Billy Thurmond; Commissioner Sharon Fausett, District 1; Commissioner Chris Gaines, District 2; Commissioner Tim Satterfield, District 3; Commissioner Julie Hughes Nix, District 4; County Manager David Headley; County Clerk Kristen Cloud; and interested citizens of Dawson County. County Attorney Angela Davis was not present.

NEW BUSINESS

 Presentation of Rotary Peace Pole- Rotary Club of Dawson County's Brooke Anderson and Sharon Hall

This item will be placed on the May 21, 2020, Voting Session Agenda.

2. Presentation of Georgia Secretary of State Secure the Vote / Coronavirus Aid, Relief & Economic Security Act Grants- Chief Registrar / Board of Elections & Registration Chair Glenda Ferguson

This item will be added to the May 7, 2020, Voting Session Agenda.

- 3. Presentation of Request to Accept Georgia Trauma Commission EMS Trauma Related Equipment Grant- Emergency Services Director Danny Thompson *This item will be placed on the May 21, 2020, Voting Session Agenda.*
- 4. Presentation of IFB #364-20 Dawson County Paving Project for Three Collector Roads-Public Works Director David McKee / Purchasing Manager Melissa Hawk *This item will be placed on the May 21, 2020, Voting Session Agenda.*
- 5. Presentation of IFB #365-20 Culvert Renovations Project for Dawson County- Public Works Director David McKee / Purchasing Manager Melissa Hawk *This item will be placed on the May 21, 2020, Voting Session Agenda.*
- 6. County Manager Report *This item was for information only.*

<u>APPROVE</u> :	<u>ATTEST</u> :
Billy Thurmond, Chairman	Kristen Cloud, County Clerk
Diny Thurmond, Chairman	Kristen Cloud, County Clerk