DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS SPECIAL CALLED MEETING MINUTES – AUGUST 20, 2020 DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 25 JUSTICE WAY, DAWSONVILLE, GEORGIA 30534 6:00 PM

Motion passed 4-0 to come out of Executive Session. Satterfield/Gaines

<u>ROLL CALL</u>: Those present were Chairman Billy Thurmond; Commissioner Sharon Fausett, District 1; Commissioner Chris Gaines, District 2; Commissioner Tim Satterfield, District 3; Commissioner Julie Hughes Nix, District 4; County Manager David Headley; County Clerk Kristen Cloud; and interested citizens of Dawson County. County Attorney Angela Davis was not present.

INVOCATION: Chairman Thurmond

PLEDGE: Chairman Thurmond

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

None

<u>APPROVAL OF AGENDA:</u> Motion passed 4-0 to approve the agenda as presented. Gaines/Fausett

PUBLIC COMMENT:

None

NEW BUSINESS:

Adoption of Millage Rate for the 2020 Property Tax Levy

Motion passed 4-0 to approve a 50 percent rollback of the 2020 property tax, reducing the millage rate to 7.885. The millage rate of 7.885 is a reduction from the 2019 rate of 8.089. Satterfield/Gaines

PUBLIC COMMENT:

None

ADJOURNMENT:

APPROVE:

ATTEST:

Billy Thurmond, Chairman

Kristen Cloud, County Clerk