DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS VOTING SESSION MINUTES – AUGUST 6, 2015

DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 25 JUSTICE WAY, DAWSONVILLE

6:00PM

<u>ROLL CALL:</u> Those present were Chairman Berg; Commissioner Fausett, District 1; Commissioner Swafford, District 2; Commissioner Hamby, District 3; Commissioner Nix, District 4; County Manager Campbell; County Attorney Homans; County Clerk Yarbrough and interested citizens of Dawson County.

OPENING PRESENTATION: None

INVOCATION: Chairman Berg

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Chairman Berg

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Commissioner Swafford announced that Commissioner Fausett had recently celebrated a birthday.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Motion passed unanimously to approve the minutes from the Voting Session held on July 16, 2015 with the following change:

• The vote for Zoning Item ZA 15-02 should have been shown as 3-0 with two abstentions and not 3-2 with two abstentions.

Swafford/Fausett

APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA:

Motion passed unanimously to approve the agenda as written. Swafford/Hamby

PUBLIC COMMENT:

None

ALCOHOL LICENSE HEARING:

None

ZONING:

None

PUBLIC HEARING:

None

UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

None

NEW BUSINESS:

Approval to apply for the First Responder- EMT-B Grant

Motion passed unanimously to approve to apply for the First Responder- EMT-B Grant. Nix/Hamby

<u>Approval of payment of the Debris Removal Contractor (CERES) Invoice using contingencies</u> <u>and fund balance</u>

Motion passed unanimously to approve payment of the Debris Removal Contractor (CERES) Invoice using contingencies and fund balance. Swafford/Fausett

Approval of the 2015 Employee Compensation Proposal

Motion passed unanimously to postpone the approval of the 2015 Employee Compensation Proposal until the next voting session on August 20, 2015. Nix/Fausett

ADJOURNMENT:

PUBLIC COMMENT:

None

EXECUTIVE SESSION:

Motion passed unanimously to go into Executive Session. Swafford/Hamby Motion passed unanimously to come out of Executive Session. Swafford/Hamby

<u>APPROVE</u> :	<u>ATTEST</u> :
Mike Berg, Chairman	Danielle Yarbrough, County Clerk