DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS WORK SESSION MINUTES – THURSDAY, MAY 16, 2024 DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 25 JUSTICE WAY, DAWSONVILLE, GEORGIA 30534 4:00 PM

Those present were Chairman Billy Thurmond; Commissioner Seth Stowers, District 1; Commissioner Alexa Bruce, District 3; County Manager Joey Leverette; County Attorney Karen Pachuta; County Clerk Kristen Cloud; and interested citizens of Dawson County. District 2 Commissioner Chris Gaines and District 4 Commissioner Emory Dooley were not present.

NEW BUSINESS

1. Presentation of Request to Determine Funds for Library Renovations, Procurement Waiver, and Additional Operating Budget- Chestatee Regional Library System Director Leslie Clark and Business Manager Jonathan Smith

This item will be placed on the June 6, 2024, Voting Session Agenda.

 Presentation of IFB #437-24 - Various Road / Park Projects for Dawson County Award Request- Public Works Director Robert Drewry / Special Projects Coordinator Chris Turner

This item will be placed on the June 6, 2024, Voting Session Agenda.

3. Presentation of Intergovernmental Agreements Between Dawson County and Amicalola Falls State Park, Dawsonville Downtown Development Authority and Etowah Water & Sewer Authority Concerning New Radio System Towers- Purchasing Manager Melissa Hawk

This item will be added to the May 16, 2024, Voting Session Agenda.

4. Presentation of Request to Extend Sign-on Bonus and Referral Incentive Programs for Emergency Services- County Manager Joey Leverette

This item will be placed on the June 6, 2024, Voting Session Agenda.

- 5. Presentation of a Resolution to Amend Alcohol Fee Schedule- County Attorney *This item will be placed on the June 6, 2024, Voting Session Agenda.*
- 6. Presentation of Board Appointments:
 - a. EMS Advisory Council
 - i. Johnny Irvin- reappointment (Term: July 2024 through June 2027)
 - b. Library Board
 - i. Fred Meyer- reappointment (Term: July 2024 through June 2028)
 - ii. Karmen Pharris- reappointment (Term: July 2024 through June 2028)
 - iii. Whitney Myers- replacing Alexandria Williams (Term: Through June 2025)
 - iv. Jason Sheer- replacing Tom Harter (Term: Through June 2026)

This item will be placed on the June 6, 2024, Voting Session Agenda.

7. County Manager Report

This item was for information only.

Page 1 of 2 Minutes 05-16-2024 Work Session County Attorney Pachuta had no information to report.

APPROVE:

ATTEST:

Billy Thurmond, Chairman Kristen Cloud, County Clerk

8. County Attorney Report