DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS VOTING SESSION MINUTES – APRIL 16, 2020 DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 25 JUSTICE WAY, DAWSONVILLE, GEORGIA 30534 IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWING THE 4:00 PM WORK SESSION

ROLL CALL: Those present were Chairman Billy Thurmond; Commissioner Sharon Fausett, District 1; Commissioner Chris Gaines, District 2; Commissioner Tim Satterfield, District 3; Commissioner Julie Hughes Nix, District 4; County Manager David Headley; County Clerk Kristen Cloud; and interested citizens of Dawson County. County Attorney Angela Davis was not present.

INVOCATION: Chairman Thurmond

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: Chairman Thurmond

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

None

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Motion passed 4-0 to approve the Minutes of the Work Session held on April 2, 2020. Nix/Fausett

Motion passed 4-0 to approve the Minutes of the Voting Session held on April 2, 2020. Satterfield/Gaines

APPROVAL OF AGENDA:

Motion passed 4-0 to approve the agenda as presented. Fausett/Gaines

PUBLIC COMMENT:

None

NEW BUSINESS:

<u>Consideration of Updated Extension Office Memorandum of Understanding</u>
Motion passed 4-0 to approve the Updated Extension Office Memorandum of Understanding.
Nix/Satterfield

PUBLIC COMMENT:

None

ADJOURNMENT:

APPROVE:	ATTEST: