DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS VOTING SESSION AGENDA – THURSDAY, DECEMBER 17, 2020 DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 25 JUSTICE WAY, DAWSONVILLE, GEORGIA 30534 TO IMMEDIATELY FOLLOW THE 4:00 PM WORK SESSION

- A. ROLL CALL
- **B. INVOCATION**
- C. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- D. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- E. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
- 1. Minutes of the Work Session held on December 3, 2020
- 2. Minutes of the Voting Session held on December 3, 2020
- F. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- **G. PUBLIC COMMENT**

H. ZONINGS

- 1. ZA 20-08 Fox Creek Properties requests to rezone TMP 112-109, 104-065, 112-019, 112-013, 113-057-002 and 112-018 from RA (Residential Agriculture), RPC (Residential Planned Community), CHB (Commercial Highway Business), CPCD (Commercial Planned Community Development) and COI (Commercial Office Institution) to Mixed Use Village for the purpose of developing single-family, multi-family, retail/commercial/office, hotel, and light industrial uses (Georgia 400 and Lumpkin Campground Road).
- 2. ZA 20-18 The Pacific Group requests to rezone TMP 106-053 and 106-052 from RS (Residential Suburban) to RS3 (Residential Suburban 3) for the purpose of developing a 183 residential lot subdivision (Dawson Forest Road).
- 3. ZA 20-22 Jim King on behalf of Piedmont Residential requests to rezone TMP 114-033-005 from RA (Residential Agriculture) to RMF (Residential Multi-Family) for the purpose of developing a 145 semi-detached residential lot subdivision (Dawson Forest Road East).

I. NEW BUSINESS

- 1. Consideration of Request for Approval of FY 2021 State Public Defender Contract
- 2. Consideration of Request for Approval of FY 2021 Public Defender Intergovernmental Agreement Between Dawson and Hall Counties
- 3. Consideration of 2021 Local Maintenance & Improvement Grant Application Approval Request
- 4. Consideration of Request for Funding and Contract with EagleView Imagery

5. Consideration of Board Appointments:

a. Board of Tax Assessors

i. Sam Gutherie- reappointment (Term: January 2021 through December 2025)

b. Planning Commission

- i. Jason Hamby, District 1- *reappointment* (Term: January 2021 through December 2021)
- ii. John Maloney, District 2- *reappointment* (Term: January 2021 through December 2022)
- iii. Tim Bennett, District 3- *reappointment* (Term: January 2021 through December 2021)
- iv. Neil Hornsey, District 4- *reappointment* (Term: January 2021 through December 2022)
- 6. Consideration of Annexation #C2100043 (Amended)

J. PUBLIC COMMENT

K. ADJOURNMENT

*Executive Session may follow the Voting Session meeting.