# DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS WORK SESSION AGENDA – THURSDAY, DECEMBER 1, 2022 DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 25 JUSTICE WAY, DAWSONVILLE, GEORGIA 30534 4:00 PM

## **NEW BUSINESS**

- 1. Presentation of Request to Retire Sheriff's Office K9 Robby- Sheriff Jeff Johnson
- 2. Presentation of Request to Set Budget for Radio System Upgrade Construction Services RFP- Sheriff's Office Chief Deputy Major Greg Rowan
- 3. Presentation of Request for Approval of FY 2023 State Public Defender Contract- Public Defender Brad Morris / Assistant Public Defender Sarah Willis
- 4. Presentation of Request for Approval of FY 2023 Public Defender Intergovernmental Agreement Between Dawson and Hall Counties- Public Defender Brad Morris / Assistant Public Defender Sarah Willis
- 5. Presentation of Request to Use Remaining Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax VI Funds- Emergency Services Director Troy Leist
- 6. Presentation of FY 2023 Department of Human Services / Deanna Specialty Transportation Contract- Senior Services Director Dawn Johnson
- 7. Presentation of Annual Capital Improvements Element Update Adoption- Planning & Development Director Sharon Farrell
- 8. Presentation of Veterans Memorial Park Pool Maintenance and Repair- Parks & Recreation Director Matt Payne
- 9. Presentation of IFB #411-22 Rock Creek Park Ballfields Renovation- Parks & Recreation Director Matt Payne / Purchasing Manager Melissa Hawk
- 10. Presentation of RFP #408-22 A & E Services for an Emergency 9-1-1 / Emergency Operations Center Building- Purchasing Manager Melissa Hawk
- 11. Presentation of Renewal of Recycling Contract for FY 2023 with Waste Management-Interim County Manager Vickie Neikirk / Purchasing Manager Melissa Hawk
- 12. Presentation of Proposed Changes to the Dawson County Employee Handbook Concerning Merit and Longevity Adjustments for Employee Evaluations- Commissioner Tim Satterfield
- 13. Presentation of 2023 Board of Commissioners Vice Chair Appointment- Chairman Billy Thurmond

### 14. Presentation of Board Appointments:

### a. Development Authority

- i. Brian Trapnell- reappointment (Term: January 2023 through December 2026)
- ii. Carroll Turner- *reappointment* (Term: January 2023 through December 2026)
- iii. Lynn Jackson- *replacing Tara Hardwick* (Term: January 2023 through December 2026)

# **b. Joint Development Authority**

- i. Mandy Power- *reappointment* (Term: January 2023 through December 2026)
- ii. Carroll Turner- *reappointment* (Term: January 2023 through December 2026)
- iii. Kevin Herrit- *replacing John Drew* (Term: January 2023 through December 2026)

# c. Planning Commission

- i. Steve Sanvi (Chairman Appointee)- *reappointment* (Term: January 2023 through December 2024)
- ii. Jason Hamby (District 1)- *reappointment* (Term: January 2023 through December 2024)
- iii. John Maloney (District 2)- *reappointment* (Term: January 2023 through December 2024)
- iv. Shelton Townley (District 3)- *replacing Tim Bennett* (Term: January 2023 through December 2024)
- v. Neil Hornsey (District 4)- *reappointment* (Term: January 2023 through December 2024)

## d. Tax Assessors

- i. Jo Ann Overstreet Hause- *reappointment* (Term: January 2023 through December 2027)
- 15. County Manager Report
- 16. County Attorney Report

## \*A Voting Session meeting will immediately follow the Work Session meeting.

Those with disabilities who require certain accommodations in order to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding the accessibility of the meeting, should contact the ADA Coordinator at 706-344-3666, extension 44514. The county will make reasonable accommodations for those persons.