DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS VOTING SESSION AGENDA – THURSDAY, MAY 19, 2022 DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 25 JUSTICE WAY, DAWSONVILLE, GEORGIA 30534 TO IMMEDIATELY FOLLOW THE 4:00 PM WORK SESSION

- A. ROLL CALL
- **B. INVOCATION**
- C. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- D. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- E. APPROVAL OF MINUTES
- 1. Minutes of the Work Session held on May 5, 2022
- 2. Minutes of the Voting Session held on May 5, 2022
- F. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- **G. PUBLIC COMMENT**

H. ZONINGS

- 1. ZA 21-18 Benjamin Smith requests to rezone TMP 102-040 from RSR (Residential Sub-Rural) to RA (Residential Agriculture).
 - <u>SU 21-05</u> Benjamin Smith requests a Special Use permit of 102-040 for a temporary saw mill in a RA (Residential Agriculture)-zoned parcel.
- 2. ZA 22-04 Fox Creek Properties Inc. requests to rezone TMP 112-109, 104-065, 112-019, 112-013, 113-057-002 and 112-018 from RA (Residential Agriculture), RPC (Residential Planned Community), CHB (Commercial Highway Business), CPCD (Commercial Planned Community Development) and COI (Commercial Office Institution) to Mixed Use Village for the purpose of developing single-family, multi-family, retail/commercial/office, and light industrial uses (Georgia 400 and Lumpkin Campground Road).
- 3. ZA 22-10 George & Phyliss Robinson request to rezone TMP 088-001 and 087-004 from RSR (Residential Sub-Rural) to RA (Residential Agriculture) for the purpose of down zoning the parcel for agricultural purposes.
- <u>4.</u> <u>ZA 22-11</u> Tyler Burt requests to rezone 2 acres of TMP 068-014 from RA (Residential Agriculture) to RSRMM (Residential Sub-Rural Manufactured Moved) for the purpose of subdividing the parcel to RSRMM standards.

I. NEW BUSINESS

- 1. Consideration of Request for FY 2023 Capital Funds for Georgia Department of Transportation Bus Lease
- 2. Consideration of FY 2023 Legacy Link Contract for Nutrition Program Services

- 3. Consideration of Insurance Renewal Options (Medical, Dental and Vision) for 2022-2023
- 4. Consideration of A&E Services War Hill Park Master Plan and Environmental Assessment
- 5. Consideration of Board Appointments:

a. Library Board

- i. Tom Harter- reappointment (Term: July 2022 through June 2026)
- ii. Kathryn Reagan-Smith- reappointment (Term: July 2022 through June 2026)
- iii. Fred Meyer- replacing Don Cargill (Term: July 2022 through June 2024)
- 6. Consideration of Annexation C2200161
- 7. Consideration of Annexation C2200162

J. PUBLIC COMMENT

K. ADJOURNMENT

*An Executive Session may follow the Voting Session meeting.