DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS VOTING SESSION AGENDA - THURSDAY, JANUARY 17, 2019 DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 25 JUSTICE WAY, DAWSONVILLE, GEORGIA 30534 6:00 PM

- A. ROLL CALL
- **B. INVOCATION**
- C. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- D. ANNOUNCEMENTS

E. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Minutes of the Voting Session held on December 20, 2018 Minutes of the Special Called Meeting held on December 21, 2018 Minutes of the Special Called Meeting held on December 27, 2018 Minutes of the Work Session held on January 10, 2019

- F. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- G. PUBLIC COMMENT

H. ZONING

1. ZA 18-07 - John and Rachel Senter have made a request for a rezoning subject to County Commission approval. They are seeking to change the current zoning of RSRMM (Residential Sub Rural Manufactured Moved) to RA (Residential Agricultural/Residential Exurban) for the purposed use of building an accessory structure prior to their primary residence. The subject property is zoned RSRMM (Residential Sub Rural Manufactured Moved) and is located at TMP 095 150 002.

I. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

1. Consideration of the Comprehensive Plan (tabled following a Public Hearing at the January 10, 2019, Work Session)

J. NEW BUSINESS

- 1. Consideration of Georgia Trauma Commission Grant Application Request
- 2. Consideration of IFB #330-18 15-Foot Rock Gravel Spreader Award Request
- 3. Consideration of Professional Exemption for Medical Director Services for the Dawson County Detention Center
- 4. Consideration of Sole Source Purchase Request for Computer Aided Dispatch System Upgrade
- 5. Consideration of Purchasing Policy Ordinance and Purchasing Card Program Policies and Procedures Update Recommendation
- 6. Consideration of Intergovernmental Agreement with the City of Dawsonville for Municipal Elections

- 7. Consideration of Revised Intergovernmental Agreement with Pickens County Regarding Fire Protection for the Wildcat Community
- 8. Consideration of Board Appointments:
 - a. Chestatee-Chattahoochee Resource Conservation & Development Council
 - i. Sharon Fausett- reappointment (Term: January 2019 through December 2022)
 - ii. George Lyons- reappointment (Term: January 2019 through December 2022)
- 9. Appointment of County Clerk
- 10. Appointment of Board of Commissioners Vice Chair

K. PUBLIC COMMENT

L. ADJOURNMENT