# DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS VOTING SESSION AGENDA - TUESDAY, JULY 3, 2018 DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 6:00 PM

### A. ROLL CALL

### **B. OPENING PRESENTATION**

Tourism Update- Christie Haynes Moore, Chamber of Commerce President

- C. INVOCATION
- D. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- E. ANNOUNCEMENTS

## F. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Minutes of the Voting Session held on June 21, 2018

- G. APPROVAL OF AGENDA
- H. PUBLIC COMMENT

## I. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

1. Consideration of ZA 18-02 (Tabled from the June 21, 2018, Voting Session)

#### J. NEW BUSINESS

- Consideration of Request to Purchase Radar and Laser Units and Transfer Ownership to Georgia State Patrol
- 2. Consideration of Request to Write Off Personal Property Bills
- 3. Consideration of Request for 2018 Fire Hydrants Purchase
- 4. Consideration of Request to Appoint Lucas Ray as Interim Emergency Management Agency Director
- 5. Consideration of FY 2019 Legacy Link Contract
- Consideration of 2018 Title VI Plan for Dawson County Transit / Georgia Department of Transportation
- 7. Consideration of Board Appointments:

## a. Library Board

- i. Kathryn Reagan Smith- *replacing Ragin Hause* (Term: July 2018 through June 2022)
- ii. Gail Smith- replacing Lori VanSickle (Term: July 2018 through June 2019)

## b. Industrial Building Authority

i. Brian Trapnell- reappointment (Term: July 2018 through June 2021)

## c. Joint Development Authority

- i. Brian Trapnell- *replacing Charlie Auvermann* (Term: July 2018 through December 2019)
- ii. Christie Haynes Moore- *replacing Mary Simmons* (Term: July 2018 through December 2018)

#### K. PUBLIC COMMENT

### L. ADJOURNMENT