DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS VOTING SESSION AGENDA – THURSDAY, JUNE 6, 2024 DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 25 JUSTICE WAY, DAWSONVILLE, GEORGIA 30534 TO IMMEDIATELY FOLLOW THE 4:00 PM WORK SESSION

A. ROLL CALL

B. INVOCATION AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

C. ANNOUNCEMENTS

D. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

- 1. Minutes of the Work Session held on May 16, 2024
- 2. Minutes of the Voting Session held on May 16, 2024

E. APPROVAL OF AGENDA

F. PUBLIC COMMENT

G. NEW BUSINESS

- 1. Consideration of Request to Determine Funds for Library Renovations, Procurement Waiver and Additional Operating Budget
- 2. Consideration of IFB #437-24 Various Road / Park Projects for Dawson County Award Request
- 3. Consideration of Request to Extend Sign-on Bonus and Referral Incentive Programs for Emergency Services
- 4. Consideration of a Resolution to Amend Alcohol Fee Schedule
- 5. Consideration of Board Appointments:

a. EMS Advisory Council

i. Johnny Irvin- *reappointment* (Term: July 2024 through June 2027)

b. Library Board

- i. Fred Meyer- reappointment (Term: July 2024 through June 2028)
- ii. Karmen Pharris- *reappointment* (Term: July 2024 through June 2028)
- iii. Whitney Myers- replacing Alexandria Williams (Term: Through June 2025)
- iv. Jason Sheer- replacing Tom Harter (Term: Through June 2026)
- 6. Ratification of Emergency Purchase for Safety Improvements at the Transfer Station

H. PUBLIC COMMENT

I. ADJOURNMENT

*An Executive Session may follow the Voting Session meeting.

Those with disabilities who require certain accommodations in order to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding the accessibility of the meeting, should contact the ADA Coordinator at 706-344-3666, extension 44514. The county will make reasonable accommodations for those persons.