DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS WORK SESSION AGENDA - THURSDAY, JUNE 28, 2018 DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 4:00 PM

NEW BUSINESS

- 1. Presentation of Request to Purchase Radar and Laser Units and Transfer Ownership to Georgia State Patrol (GSP)- Sheriff Jeff Johnson / GSP Representatives
- 2. Presentation of Request to Write Off Personal Property Bills- Tax Commissioner Nicole Stewart
- 3. Presentation of Request for 2018 Fire Hydrants Purchase- Emergency Services Director Danny Thompson
- 4. Presentation of Request to Appoint Lucas Ray as Interim Emergency Management Agency Director- Emergency Services Director Danny Thompson
- 5. Presentation of FY19 Legacy Link Contract- Senior Services Director Dawn Pruett
- 6. Presentation of 2018 Title VI Plan for Dawson County Transit / Georgia Department of Transportation- Senior Services Director Dawn Pruett
- 7. Presentation of Board Appointments:

a. Library Board

- i. Kathryn Reagan Smith- *replacing Ragin Hause* (Term: July 2018 through June 2022)
- ii. Gail Smith- replacing Lori VanSickle (Term: July 2018 through June 2019)

b. Industrial Building Authority

i. Brian Trapnell- reappointment (Term: July 2018 through June 2021)

c. Joint Development Authority

- i. Brian Trapnell- *replacing Charlie Auvermann* (Term: July 2018 through December 2019)
- ii. Christie Haynes Moore- *replacing Mary Simmons* (Term: July 2018 through December 2018)
- 8. County Manager Report
- 9. County Attorney Report