DAWSON COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS WORK SESSION AGENDA – THURSDAY, JANUARY 19, 2023 DAWSON COUNTY GOVERNMENT CENTER ASSEMBLY ROOM 25 JUSTICE WAY, DAWSONVILLE, GEORGIA 30534 4:00 PM

NEW BUSINESS

- 1. Presentation of School Resource Officer Position Request- Sheriff Jeff Johnson
- 2. Presentation of Retirement Award of Firearm and Badge for Sheriff's Lieutenant Michener Long- Sheriff Jeff Johnson
- 3. Presentation of Special Weapons and Tactics (SWAT) Vehicle Purchase- Sheriff Jeff Johnson
- 4. Presentation of Request to Accept 2023 Criminal Justice Coordinating Council K9 Grant-Sheriff's Office Chief Deputy Greg Rowan
- 5. Presentation of Compensation of Court Bailiffs- Court Administrator Jason Stephenson
- 6. Presentation of Family Connection Fiscal Agent Request- Family Connection Coordinator Rebecca Bliss
- 7. Presentation of Request to Accept Hazard Mitigation Assistance Grant- Emergency Services Director Troy Leist
- 8. Presentation of FY 2023 Legacy Link Contract Addendum No. 1- Senior Services Director Dawn Johnson
- 9. Presentation of Tennis and Pickleball Courts Renovation- Parks & Recreation Director Matt Payne
- 10. Presentation of IFB #412-22 Highway 53 and Thompson Creek Park Road Roundabout-Purchasing Manager Melissa Hawk/Special Projects Coordinator Chris Turner
- 11. Presentation of Corridor Study Lumpkin Campground Road- Planning & Development Director Sharon Farrell
- 12. Presentation of Request to Submit Application for Local Maintenance & Improvement Grant (LMIG) Funding for FY 2023 to the Georgia Department of Transportation- Interim County Manager Vickie Neikirk

13. Presentation of Board Appointments:

a. Industrial Building Authority

- i. Tony Passarello- *replacing Sherry Weeks* (Term: January 2023 through December 2026)
- ii. Carroll Turner- *replacing Calvin Byrd* (Term: January 2023 through December 2025)

b. Parks & Recreation

- i. Audrey Goode- *replacing Spencer Wright* (Term: January 2023 through December 2027)
- ii. Tim Goodyear- replacing Heather Tierney (Term: January 2023 through December 2027)
- iii. Whitney Gravitt- *replacing Chris Conowal* (Term: January 2023 through December 2027)
- iv. Calvin Byrd- *replacing Tony Kellar* (Term: January 2023 through December 2027)
- 14. County Manager Report
- 15. County Attorney Report
- *A Voting Session meeting will immediately follow the Work Session meeting.