

COHOCTAH PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING

March 02, 2023 at 7:00 PM Township Hall | Fowlerville, Michigan

The Township will provide necessary reasonable auxiliary aids and services to individuals with disabilities at the meeting upon 72 hour advance notice by contacting Barb Fear, Township Clerk, by email: bfearclerk@gmail.com, phone: (517) 546-0655, or mail: 10518 N Antcliff Rd Fowlerville MI 48836.

AGENDA

CALL TO ORDER

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE – Moment of Silence

ROLL CALL

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Minutes 02-02-2023

CALL TO THE PUBLIC

MATTERS PERTAINING TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

2. Master Plan Discussion

NEW BUSINESS

CALL TO THE PUBLIC

ADJOURNMENT



COHOCTAH PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING

February 02, 2023 at 7:00 PM Township Hall | Fowlerville, Michigan

The Township will provide necessary reasonable auxiliary aids and services to individuals with disabilities at the meeting upon 72 hour advance notice by contacting Barb Fear, Township Clerk, by email: bfearclerk@gmail.com, phone: (517) 546-0655, or mail: 10518 N Antcliff Rd Fowlerville MI 48836.

MINUTES

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:00pm.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE – Moment of Silence

ROLL CALL

PRESENT: Tony Tyler, Chrissy DeFrancisco, Mark Cican, Mike Jolliff, Phil Charette Jessica Buttermore, Kyle Engel, Zoning Administrator Fred Buckner.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion made by Buttermore, Seconded by Charette to approve the agenda as presented. Voting Yea: Tyler, DeFrancisco, Cican, Jolliff, Charette, Buttermore, Engel, motion carried.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Minutes 01-05-2023

Motion made by Charette, Seconded by Buttermore to approve the minutes of 01-05-2023 as presented. Voting Yea: Tyler, DeFrancisco, Cican, Jolliff, Charette, Buttermore, Engel, motion carried.

CALL TO THE PUBLIC

Public comment received.

MATTERS PERTAINING TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC

None

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

None

NEW BUSINESS

2. Election of Officers

Charette accepts nominations for Chairman. Cican nominates Buttermore, supported by Charette. None other received. Charette closes nomination, calls for unanimous vote; Voting Yea: Tyler, DeFrancisco, Buttermore, Cican, Jolliff, Charette, Engel, vote carried.

Chairman Cican accepts nominations for vice chair. Engel nominates Cican, supported by Buttermore. None other received. Cican closed nomination, calls for unanimous vote; Voting Yea: Tyler, DeFrancisco, Buttermore, Cican, Jolliff, Charette, Engel, vote carried.

Cican accepts nominations for secretary. Engel nominates Jolliff, supported by Buttermore. None other received. Cican closes nomination, calls for unanimous vote; Voting Yea: Tyler, DeFrancisco, Buttermore, Cican, Jolliff, Charette, Engel, vote carried.

3. Review Bylaws

Motion made by Buttermore, Seconded by Engel to revise the Bylaws Section 8 from 5 minutes to 3 minutes for public comment and 1 minute time limit if the person wishes to address the commission a second time after all comments received. Add to section 10 F, The Planning Commission retains the right not to begin any New Business after 9:00pm. Voting Yea: Tyler, DeFrancisco, Cican, Jolliff, Charette, Buttermore, Engel, motion carried.

CALL TO THE PUBLIC

ADJOURNMENT

Motion made by Buttermore, Seconded by Engel to adjourn the meeting at 8:36pm. Voting Yea: Tyler, DeFrancisco, Cican, Jolliff, Charette, Buttermore, Engel, motion carried.