

COHOCTAH PLANNING COMMISSION MEETING June 01, 2023 at 7:00 PM Water's Edge Camp & Conference Center

The Township will provide necessary reasonable auxiliary aids and services to individuals with disabilities at the meeting upon 72 hour advance notice by contacting Barb Fear, Township Clerk, by email: <u>bfearclerk@gmail.com</u>, phone: (517) 546-0655, or mail: 10518 N Antcliff Rd Fowlerville MI 48836.

MINUTES

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 7:01PM.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE – Moment of Silence

ROLL CALL

PRESENT: Tony Tyler, Chrissy DeFrancisco, Phil Charette, Jessica Buttermore, Kyle Engel, Sarah Newton, Zoning Administrator Fred Buckner and Attorney Michael Homier. ABSENT: Mark Cican.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Motion made by DeFrancisco, Seconded by Engel to approve the agenda as presented. Voting Yea: Tyler, DeFrancisco, Charette, Buttermore, Engel, Newton, motion carried.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. Minutes 05-04-2023

Motion made by Charette, Seconded by Engel to approve the minutes of the 05-04-2023 meeting as presented. Voting Yea: Tyler, DeFrancisco, Charette, Buttermore, Engel, Newton, motion carried.

CALL TO THE PUBLIC- 3 Minute Maximum

None.

MATTERS PERTAINING TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC

2. Public Hearing- Ordinance To Amend The Zoning Ordinance To Regulate Solar Energy Systems

Motion made by Charette, Seconded by DeFrancisco to open the Public Hearing at 7:02PM. Voting Yea: Tyler, DeFrancisco, Charette, Buttermore, Engel, Newton, motion carried.

See Public Comment and written submitted comments attached.

Motion made by DeFrancisco, Seconded by Newton to close the Public Hearing at 7:19PM.Voting Yea: Tyler, DeFrancisco, Charette, Buttermore, Engel, Newton, motion carried.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

3. Appoint Secretary to fill vacant position

Motion made by Charette, Seconded by DeFrancisco to designate Sarah Newton as the Secretery. Voting Yea: Tyler, DeFrancisco, Charette, Buttermore, Engel, Newton, motion carried.

CALL TO THE PUBLIC

Public comment received.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion made by Charette, Seconded by Tyler to adjourn the meeting at 8:14PM. Voting Yea: Tyler, DeFrancisco, Charette, Buttermore, Engel, Newton, motion carried.