

174TH ANNUAL MEETING OF THE TOWN'S ELECTORS

Tuesday, April 16, 2024 at 6:30 pm

Town Hall Meeting Room, 8348 Hickory Ave, Larsen, WI 54947

MINUTES

CALL TO ORDER, Town Chair Russell D. Geise - Town Chair **G**eise called the meeting to order at 6:30 pm

A. Pledge of Allegiance

Roll: Town Board Members Present at the Electors Meeting

Town Chair Russell Geise Supervisor #1 Kay Lettau

Supervisor #2 Linda Grundman

Supervisor #3 Patti Christianson

Supervisor #4 Scott Reif

Roll: Town Staff Present at the Electors Meeting

Administrator Kelly Wisnefske

Clerk Kelsey Faust-Kubale

Treasurer LuAnn Fietzer

Administrative Assistant Coralee Hansen

Public Works Foreman Rick Christianson

Attorney BenLaFrombois

Roll: Other Town Officials Present at the Electors Meeting

Plan Commission Chair Dick Knapinski

Commissioner Becky Haskell

Roll: Electors Present

Becky Haskell, 9080 Oakwood Ave, Neenah

Brett Haskell, 9080 Oakwood Ave, Neenah

Arden Schroeder, 9458 State Rd 76, Neenah

Rock Suutala, 3215 Larsen Rd, Neenah

Janice Suutala, 3215 Larsen Rd, Neenah

Richard Fischer, 8685 Oakwood Ave, Neenah

Linda Grundman, 7490 Center Rd, Neenah

Kay Lettau, 3795 County Rd II, Larsen

Patti Christianson, 8487 County Rd T, Larsen

Scott Reif, 9207 Pioneer Rd, Neenah

Kelly Wisnefske, 7812 County Rd T, Larsen

Rick Christianson, 8487 County Rd T, Larsen

Dick Knapinski, 8605 Clayton Ave, Neenah

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A. Town Elector Approval of the Minutes of the CY 2023 Annual Meeting of the Town Electors

MOTION

Motion made by Richard Fischer, 8685 Oakwood Ave, Neenah, **Seconded** by Becky Haskell, 9080 Oakwood Ave, Neenah to approve the Minutes of the CY 2023 Annual Meeting of the Town Electors as presented.

Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.

INTRODUCTION OF ELECTED & APPOINTED OFFICIALS BY THE TOWN CHAIR

- A. Report from Town of Clayton Sanitary District #1 Commission Chair, Russell D. Geise
- B. Report from Stormwater Management Utility Chair, Russell D. Geise
- C. Report from Plan Commission Chair, Dick Knapinski

RECOGNITION OF TOWN OFFICIALS & EMPLOYEES BY TOWN CHAIR

- A. Attorney, Ben Lafrombois of MG&M Law Firm
- B. Town Planner, Ken Jaworski of Cedar Corp
- C. Clerk, Kelsey Faust-Kubale
- D. Treasurer, LuAnn Fietzer
- E. Administrative Assistant, Coralee Hansen
- F. Clayton Fire Rescue, Fire Chief Scott Rieckmann & Emergency Responder Team
- G. Emergency Management Director, Kaylin Rieckmann
- H. Building Inspector, Tom Spierowski
- I. Public Works Foreman, Rick Christianson
- J. Public Works Employees, David Borchert, Ron Kohler, Zach Kohler
- K. Public Works On-Call Employee, John Wisnefske
- L. Custodian, Meghan Lederhaus
- M. Town Assessor, Walter Hughes of Associated Appraisal Consultants, Inc.
- N. Administrator, Kelly Wisnefske

REVIEW OF TOWN'S CY 2023 ACTIVITIES BY TOWN CHAIR

TOWN ELECTOR APPROVAL OF THE TOWN BOARD WAGES

A. Town Chair - Current:

Wage per year - \$10,000.00

Full-day meeting Per Diem - \$75.00

Half-day meeting Per Diem - \$50.00

PROPOSED:

Wage per year - \$12,000

MOTION

Motion made by Rick Christianson, 8487 County Rd T, Larsen, **Seconded** by Dick Knapinski, 8605 Clayton Ave, Neenah to approve the proposed wage increase for the Town Board Chairperson to \$12,000 per year.

Motion amended by Arden Schroeder, 9458 State Rd 76, Neenah, **Accepted** by Rick Christianson, 8487 County Rd T, Larsen, **Concurring** Dick Knapinski, 8605 Clayton Ave, Neenah to approve a proposed wage increase for the Town Board Chairperson to \$15,000 per year.

Motion carried by unanimous voice vote to approve the wage increase for the Town Board Chairperson to \$15,000 per year.

B. Town Supervisors (Current):

Wage per year: \$6000.00

Full-day meeting Per Diem: \$75.00 Half-day meeting Per Diem: \$50.00

PROPOSED:

Wage per year - \$7,000

MOTION

Motion made by Arden Schroeder, 9458 State Rd 76, Neenah, **Seconded** by Brett Haskell, 9080 Oakwood Ave, Neenah to approve the proposed wage increase for the Town Board Supervisors to \$7,500 per year.

Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.

SETTING THE MEETING DATE FOR THE TOWN'S NEXT ANNUAL MEETING OF THE TOWN ELECTORS FOR THE 3RD TUESDAY IN APRIL OR WITHIN TEN (10) DAYS FOLLOWING THAT DATE

MOTION

Motion made by Richard Fischer, 8685 Oakwood Ave, Neenah, **Seconded** by Becky Haskell, 9080 Oakwood Ave, Neenah to set the meeting date for the Town's next Annual Meeting of the Town Electors for the 3rd Tuesday in April of 2025 (April 15, 2025) or within ten (10) days following that date.

Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.

TOWN ELECTOR PROPOSED ITEMS - NONE

ADJOURNMENT SINE DIE

MOTION

Motion made by Becky Haskell, 9080 Oakwood Ave, Neenah, **Seconded** by Patti Christianson, 8487 County Rd T, Larsen to adjourn at 7:00 pm.

Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Kelsey Faust-Kubale Town Clerk