

ANNUAL REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

Wednesday, April 17, 2024 at 6:00 PM

Town Hall Meeting Room, 8348 Hickory Ave, Larsen, WI 54947

MINUTES

CALL TO ORDER - Chair Geise called the meeting to order at 6:00 pm

- A. Pledge of Allegiance
- B. Verification of Notice
- C. Meeting Roll

PRESENT Town Chair Geise Supervisor Lettau Supervisor Grundman Supervisor Christianson Supervisor Reif

STAFF

Administrator Wisnefske Clerk Faust-Kubale Treasurer Fietzer Attorney LaFrombois

NEW BOARD MEMBER RECOGNITION

- A. Supervisor #3 Patti Christianson
- B. Supervisor #4 Scott Reif

BOARD APPOINTMENTS

- A. Vice Chairperson Scott Reif
- B. Plan Commission Representative Patti Christianson
- C. Personnel Panel Kay Lettau & Russ Geise
- D. Buildings, Grounds, & Roads Panel Kelly Wisnefske & Rick Christianson
- E. Cemetery Panel DISCONTINUED
- F. Town of Clayton Sanitary District #1 Commission Seated members of the Town Board of Supervisors
- G. Stormwater Management Utility Commission Seated members of the Town Board of Supervisors

ADDITIONAL APPOINTMENTS

A. Plan Commission Members (3 positions serving a 3-year term each with all terms effective May 1st of the calendar year) Dick Knapinski (Current Chair)

Rob Ketter Wayne Nemecek

- B. Zoning Board of Appeals (2 positions serving a 3-year term each with all terms effective May 1st of the calendar year) Mark Luebke No other name was offered by the Town Chair
- C. Town Attorney Benjamin D. LaFrombois, Esq. MG&M The Law Firm
- D. Special Counsel Lawrie J. Kobza, Boardman & Clark LLP
- E. Emergency Government (1 position serving a 1-year term effective May 1st of the calendar year) Kaylin Rieckmann
- F. Weed Commissioner (1 position serving a 1-year term effective May 1st of the calendar year)

Town Administrator Kelly Wisnefske

ESTABLISH MEETING DAYS, TIMES, RULES

A. Town Board Meets the 1st & 3rd Wednesday of each month Meeting time 6:30 pm The most current version of Robert's Rules of Order

B. Town of Clayton Sanitary District #1 Commission

Meets at the call of the Chair on the 1st & 3rd Wednesday of each month Meeting time 6:00 pm

The most current version of Robert's Rules of Order

- C. Town of Clayton Stormwater Management Utility Commission Meets at the call of the Chair on the 1st & 3rd Wednesday of each month Meeting time 6:30 pm The most current version of Robert's Rules of Order
- D. Town of Clayton Zoning Board of Appeals Meets at the call of the Chair Meeting time & date are at the call of the Chair The most current version of Robert's Rules of Order
- E. Town of Clayton Plan Commission Meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month Meeting time 6:30 pm The most current version of Robert's Rules of Order

TOWN OFFICE HOURS & ORGANIZATION STRUCTURE

- A. Office Hours Monday through Thursday 7:45 am to 4:00 pm Friday 7:45 am to 1:00 pm
- B. Organizational Structure As approved in the Town Personnel Manual

C. Organizational Support Administrator / Deputy Treasurer - Kelly Wisnefske Clerk - Kelsey Faust-Kubale

Treasurer - LuAnn Fietzer Administrative Assistant - Coralee Hansen **Protective Services Department** - Department Head Scott Rieckmann - Clayton Fire Rescue Chief Scott Rieckmann - Emergency Management Director Kaylin Rieckmann Building Inspector - Tom Spierowski Public Works Supervisor - Richard Christianson Jr. Cemetery Sexton - Ted Eckstein Accounting Support - Ginny Hinz, Onward Accounting & Consulting Annual Auditing Services - Greg Pitel, KerberRose IT Technical Support - Craig Hamilton, Appleton Information Technologies, LLC Town Assessor - Walt Hughes, Associated Appraisal Consultants, Inc. Town Planner - Ken Jaworski, Cedar Corp Banking Institutions - Nicolet National Bank & American Depository Trust Co Official Newspaper of Record - Appleton Post Crescent

TOWN BOARD WAGE & REIMBURSEMENTS

A. Town Chair

Wage per year - \$15,000.00 Half-day meeting per diem - \$50.00 Full-day meeting per diem - \$75.00 Mileage reimbursement - Per the most current IRS Rules

Electors approved wage increase to \$15,000 per year at the April 16, 2024 Town Electors Meeting

B. Town Supervisor

Wage per year - \$7,500.00 Half-day meeting per diem - \$50.00 Full-day meeting per diem - \$75.00 Mileage reimbursement - Per the most current IRS Rules Electors approved wage increase to \$7,500 per year at the April 16, 2024 Town Electors Meeting

PLAN COMMISSION WAGE & REIMBURSEMENTS

A. Plan Commission Members

Stipend per meeting (Chairperson) - \$75.00 Stipend per meeting (Commissioner) - \$50.00 Half-day meeting per diem - \$50.00 Full-day meeting per diem - \$75.00 Mileage reimbursement - Per the most current IRS Rules

Supervisor Reif suggested increasing the stipends for the Plan Commission Chair to \$200 per month and for Plan Commissioners to \$75 per meeting.

MOTION

Motion made by unanimous consent to approve the suggested increase in stipends for the Plan Commission Chair to \$200 per month and for the Plan Commissioners to \$75 per meeting.

Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.

POSTING & NOTICE LOCATIONS

A. Posting & Notice Locations

Town Hall Posting Board - 8348 Hickory Ave, Larsen, WI 54947 Town Website - www.townofclayton.net

UPCOMING MEETING ATTENDANCE

- A. Town Board (6:30 pm start unless otherwise noted) May 1 & 15; June 5 & 19; July 3 & 17
- Plan Commission (6:30 pm start unless otherwise noted) June 12; July 10; Aug 14
- C. Open Book May 8 from 12 pm 2 pm
- D. Board of Review May 28 starting at 10 am

ADJOURNMENT

MOTION

Motion made by unanimous consent to adjourn at 6:19 pm. Motion carried by unanimous voice vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Kelsey Faust-Kubale Town Clerk