#### MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE

# CITY OF BRECKSVILLE COUNCIL COMMITTEE MEETING

HELD: November 20, 2023

Page 1

## **Virtual Meeting Notice**

For the safety of our staff and residents, to listen to the live stream of the meeting please go to: <a href="https://www.facebook.com/233577357056186/live/">https://www.facebook.com/233577357056186/live/</a> or the City's website: <a href="www.brecksville.oh.us">www.brecksville.oh.us</a>. Questions and comments may be e-mailed to ttabor@brecksville.oh.us or by phone to (440) 526-2609 and will be forwarded to the appropriate personnel for a response.

## FINANCE COMMITTEE

#### Call to Order

5:03 PM

Motion made by Caruso, Seconded by Savage.

Voting Yea: Caruso, Kingston, Savage

## **Roll Call**

Present: Caruso, Kingston, Savage.

Also Present: Mayor Hruby, Ganim, Koepke, Redinger, Stucky, Clerk Tabor, Finance Director Starosta, D. Bender, M. Jantzen.

**FIN 1.** Executive session - Convene an executive session to discuss matters of personnel related to discuss matters pertaining to compensation of public employees.

Present: Mayor Hruby, Caruso, Ganim, Kingston, Koepke, Redinger, Savage Stucky, Finance Director Starosta.

Motion made by Caruso, Seconded by Savage.

Voting Yea: Caruso, Kingston, Savage.

Adjourn executive session at 5:48 PM

Motion made by Caruso, Seconded by Savage.

Voting Yea: Caruso, Kingston, Savage

Reconvene the regular meeting.

Motion made by Caruso, Seconded by Savage.

Voting Yea: Caruso, Kingston, Savage.

#### **Items for Consideration:**

## FIN 2. 2024 Budget Discussion

## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE

# CITY OF BRECKSVILLE COUNCIL COMMITTEE MEETING

HELD: November 20, 2023

Page 2

Finance Director Starosta presented highlights of the proposed 2024 budget for the City of Brecksville.

## Other Matters deemed appropriate

## **Motion to Adjourn**

6:56 PM

Motion made by Caruso, Seconded by Savage. Voting Yea: Caruso, Kingston, Savage.

Mayor and Safety Director: Jerry N. Hruby,

**City Council Members:** Laura C. Redinger, *President*; Dominic Caruso, *Vice President*; AJ Ganim, Daryl Kingston, Ann Koepke, Beth Savage, Brian Stucky.

Clerk: Tammy Tabor