

# City of Brecksville, Ohio City Council Regular Meeting Ralph W. Biggs City Council Chambers February 18, 2025 – 8:00 PM.

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, those requiring accommodation for meetings should notify the City Clerk's Office at least three days prior to the meeting at (440)526-2609.

### **AGENDA**

# **Virtual Meeting Notice**

For the safety of our staff and residents, to listen to the live stream of the meeting please go to: <a href="https://www.facebook.com/233577357056186/live/">https://www.facebook.com/233577357056186/live/</a> or the City's website: <a href="www.brecksville.oh.us">www.brecksville.oh.us</a>. Questions and comments may be e-mailed to ttabor@brecksville.oh.us or by phone to (440) 526-2609 and will be forwarded to the appropriate personnel for a response.

### Call to Order

# **Pledge of Allegiance**

### **Roll Call**

## **Public Hearing**

1. Notice is hereby given that the Brecksville City Council will hold a public hearing to consider the renewal application of Brant E. Giere for placement of farmland in a an agricultural district, to wit: Permanent Parcel Nos. 604-16-00 I, 604-16-002, 6620 Miller Road, consisting of approximately 9 acres: and Stacey Giere for placement of farmland in an agricultural district, to wit: Permanent Parcel No. 604-16-003 consisting of approximately 2.6 acres, 6530 Miller Road; in the City of Brecksville, said hearing to be held on the 18th day of February, 2025 at 7:50 PM in the Brecksville City Hall, Ralph W. Biggs Council Chambers, 9069 Brecksville Road, Brecksville, Ohio 44141.

# **Approval of Minutes**

2. Council Minutes February 4, 2025

### **New Business**

- **3. RES. 5658** a Resolution promoting and appointing John A Chrisopulos to the position of Lieutenant in the Police Department of the City of Brecksville.
- **4. RES. 5659** a Resolution promoting and appointing Kenneth A. Septaric to the position of Sergeant in the Police Department of the City of Brecksville.
- **5. RES. 5660** a Resolution authorizing the Mayor to enter into a Joint Cooperative Agreement between the Cities of Brecksville and Independence for the resurfacing of Brecksville Road from Sprague Road to State Route 82.
- **6. RES. 5661** a Resolution authorizing the Mayor to apply for an Ohio Department of Public Safety, Division of EMS 2025- 2026 EMS Grant.

- 7. RES. 5662 a Resolution approving an application for placement of Farmland in an agricultural district made by Stacey Giere for Permanent Parcel Number 604-16-003 located at 6530 Miller Road.
- **8. RES. 5663** a Resolution approving an application for placement of Farmland in an agricultural district made by Brant E. Giere for Permanent Parcel Numbers 604-16-001 and 604-16-002 located at 6620 Miller Road in the City of Brecksville.

### **Old Business**

- **9. ORD. 5769 - Second Reading -** an Ordinance to accept and dedicate real property from VA Land, LLC as roadway right-of-way, for the widening of Miller Road in the City of Brecksville, Ohio.
- **10. ORD. 5770** an Ordinance to accept and dedicate real property from the Sherwin Williams Company as roadway right-of-way for the widening of Miller Road located in the City of Brecksville, Ohio.
- **11. ORD. 5771 Second Reading -** an Ordinance to accept and dedicate real property from 6850 Miller Road Holding Company, LLC as roadway right-of-way, for the widening of Miller Road in the City of Brecksville, Ohio.

Report of Council Representatives: Board of Zoning Appeals, Planning Commission, Recreation Commission, Human Services Advisory Board.

Report of Council Committees: Safety-Service, Streets & Sidewalks, Utilities, Buildings & Grounds, Legislation, Finance.

Report of the Director of Law, Engineer, Director of Finance, Chief Building Official, Director of Human Services, Director of Service, Director of Purchasing, Chief of Police Department, Chief of Fire Department, Director of Recreation.

Report of the Mayor

Adjournment

Mayor and Safety Director: Daryl Kingston

City Council Members: Dominic Caruso; *President*; Beth Savage, *Vice President*; Dan Bender, AJ Ganim, Mark Jantzen, Ann Koepke, Brian Stucky.

**Clerk**: Tammy Tabor