

City of Brecksville, Ohio City Council Special Session Ralph W. Biggs City Council Chambers March 18, 2025 – 6:30 PM.

In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, those requiring accommodation for meetings should notify the City Clerk's Office at least three days prior to the meeting at (440)526-2609.

AGENDA

Virtual Meeting Notice

For the safety of our staff and residents, to listen to the live stream of the meeting please go to: https://www.facebook.com/233577357056186/live/ or the City's website: www.brecksville.oh.us. Questions and comments may be e-mailed to ttabor@brecksville.oh.us or by phone to (440) 526-2609 and will be forwarded to the appropriate personnel for a response.

Call to Order

Roll Call

1. Community Entertainment District - The City of Brecksville will hold a public meeting at 6:30 PM on March 18, 2025, to consider proposed legislation. The City of Brecksville is providing public notice that VA Vesta II,LLC has submitted an application to have a 71 -acre area declared a Community Entertainment District. Specifically, application was made on January 31, 2025, with Mayor Kingston to establish the 'Valor Acres Community Entertainment District," Pursuant to Ohio Revised Code §4301 .80. This effort will authorize the issuance of up to fourteen (14) new liquor permits to qualified businesses that apply with, and are granted approval by, the Ohio Division of Liquor Control, to operate a liquor permit establishment in the District. The benefits of Valor Acres Community Entertainment District are many and include the addition of numerous new businesses, nearly 800 new jobs, and new annual tax revenues totaling over \$10 million. Mayor Kingston has recommended the approval of the establishment of the District. VA Vesta II, LLC's application is on file in the office of the Clerk of Council and is available for inspection by the public during regular business hours.

Adjournment

Mayor and Safety Director: Daryl Kingston

City Council Members: Dominic Caruso, President; Beth Savage, Vice President;

Dan Bender, AJ Ganim, Mark Jantzen, Ann Koepke, Brian Stucky.

Clerk: Tammy Tabor