

Chairwoman: Nicole Binkley

Committee Members: Tim Adkins, Amanda Bell, Vivian Foston, Gerald Greer, Valerie Kemp, Chris Kerrigan,

Sierra Knaus, Amy Perkins, Joseph Preciado, JT Smith, Michael Smith, Steven Stratton,

Mike Stuart, Jerome Terrell, Kevin Thompson, Leslie Wakefield, Tony Young

CALL TO ORDER

ROLL CALL

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. February 21, 2023 Planning and Future Growth Meeting Minutes

PUBLIC FORUM

NEW BUSINESS

- 2. Zoning district breakout by area/percentages
- 3. County seat zoning ordinances
- 4. Design Review comments/changes
- 5. Where do we go from here?

OTHER

ADJOURNMENT

Those with disabilities who require certain accommodations in order to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding the accessibility of the meeting, should contact the ADA Coordinator at 615-792-6455, M-F 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM. The town will make reasonable accommodations for those persons.



TOWN OF ASHLAND CITY Planning and Future Growth Committee Meeting February 21, 2023 6:30 PM Minutes

CALL TO ORDER

Chairwoman Binkley called the meeting to order at 6:13 p.m.

ROLL CALL

PRESENT

Chairwoman Nicole Binkley

Vice Chairman Michael Smith

Committee Member Amanda Bell

Committee Member Amy Perkins

Committee Member Chris Kerrigan

Committee Member Gerald Greer

Committee Member Jerome Terrell

Committee Member Joseph Preciado

Committee Member JT Smith

Committee Member Kevin Thompson

Committee Member Steven Stratton

Committee Member Tim Adkins

Committee Member Tony Young

Committee Member Valerie Kemp

Committee Member Vivian Foston

ABSENT

Committee Member Leslie Wakefield

Committee Member Mike Stuart

Committee Member Sierra Knaus

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

A motion was made by Committee Member Kemp, Seconded by Committee Member Smith, to approve the agenda. All approved by voice vote.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

1. January 19, 2023 Planning and Future Growth Committee Meeting Minutes A motion was made by Committee Member Smith, Seconded by Committee Member Greer, to approve the January 19, 2023 meeting minutes.

PUBLIC FORUM

None.

ELECT OFFICERS

2. Secretary

A motion was made by Committee Member Foston, Seconded by Committee Member Young, to appoint Ms. Martin as Secretary.

Voting Yea: Committee Member Bell, Committee Member Perkins, Committee Member Kerrigan, Committee Member Greer, Committee Member Terrell, Committee Member Smith, Committee Member Thompson, Vice Chairman Smith, Chairwoman Binkley, Committee Member Stratton, Committee Member Adkins, Committee Member Young, Committee Member Foston.

Voting Nay: Committee Member Preciado, Committee Member Kemp.

Motion passes.

NEW BUSINESS

Design Review Manual Discussion

Mr. Gregory discussed the Design Review Manual with the committee members.

At 6:21 p.m. Committee Member Bell arrived.

4. Zoning Restriction Discussion Mr. Gregory discussed zoning restrictions with the committee.

OTHER

Mr. Gregory discussed an article regarding Erwin, Tennessee.

A motion was made by Committee Member Kemp, Seconded by Vice Chairman Smith, to adjourn. All	
approved by voice vote and the meeting adjou	urned at 7:11 p.m.
CHAIRWOMAN NICOLE BINKLEY	CITY RECORDER ALICIA MARTIN, CMFO