

# TOWN OF ASHLAND CITY Regularly Scheduled Workshop MeetingNovember 12, 2024, 6:00 PM Agenda

Mayor: Gerald Greer

Council Members: Tim Adkins, Nicole Binkley, Chris Kerrigan, Michael Smith, Kevin Thompson, Tony Young

### **CALL TO ORDER**

**ROLL CALL** 

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

### **APPROVAL OF MINUTES**

1. October 1, 2024, Minutes

# **PUBLIC FORUM**

# 2. Procedure for Speaking Before the Council

- \* Speakers must complete the information form and submit it to the transcriber prior to the public forum. Be prepared to speak when your name is called.
- \* Each speaker will be allowed 4 minutes.
- \* Speakers may comment on issues scheduled for consideration at the meeting or other appropriate concerns pertinent to the operation of the town.
- \* Each speaker should state the following:
- his/her name
- whether they are an Ashland City resident and/or property owner
- \* No person shall be allowed to make obscene, derogatory, or slanderous remarks while addressing the Council/Board. Persons doing so will be asked to stop speaking and will forfeit the remainder of their time.
- \* All remarks shall be directed to the Council/Board as a body only.
- \* No person shall be allowed to disrupt or interfere with the procedures.
- \* Remarks shall end when the speaker's allotted time has expired. No time shall be shared with other speakers.
- \* Questions from the council/board members may be asked for clarification as well as council/board members may have brief comments; however, no person shall be permitted to enter any discussion or debate either directly with or through any member of the Council/Board or anyone present at the meeting.
- \* No one shall make open comments during the meeting.

# **REPORTS**

- 3. Attorney Jennifer Noe
- 4. Project Update from Josh Wright
- 5. City Recorder Mary Molepske
- 6. Codes Department Allen Nicholson
- 7. Court Department Cynthia Hollingsworth
- 8. Finance Department Jamie Winslett

- 9. Fire Department Chief Walker
- 10. Human Resources Department Violet Black
- 11. Parks Department Anthony Clark
- 12. Police Department Chief Ray
- 13. Public Works Department Clint Biggers
- 14. Technology Department Justin Wheeler
- 15. Thrive 55+ Department Tammany Carter

### **UNFINISHED BUSINESS**

- 16. RESOLUTION 2024-27- Wage and Salary Discussion (formerly Employee Manual Discussion)
- 17. Police Shooting Range Discussion

### **NEW BUSINESS**

- 18. ORDINANCE 632: Rezone Elizabeth St and Willow St 1st Reading
- 19. ORDINANCE 630: Park Advisory Board Change
- 20. Pleasant View Utility District Contract
- 21. ORDINANCE 629: Budget Amendment #1 Fiscal Year 2024-2025 Paving 2nd Reading
- 22. RESOLUTION 2024-23: Initial Issuance of General Obligation Bonds Not to Exceed \$ 4,460,000
- 23. RESOLUTION 2024-24: Issuance, Sale, Payment of General Obligation Bonds not to Exceed \$ 4.460.000
- 24. ORDINANCE 631 Budget Amendment Fireman's Backpay
- 25. Driver Safety Grant discussion
- 26. RESOLUTION 2024-26: Apply for \$ 10,000 Dollar Grant with Tennessee Highway Safety Office Police Department
- 27. T.B.I. Management Agreement Police Department
- 28. RESOLUTION 2024-25: Fire Department of Safety and Homeland Security Grant

### **SURPLUS PROPERTY NOMINATIONS**

### **EXPENDITURE REQUESTS**

- 29. FIRE CATT Tennessee Highway Safety Grant Fire Department
- 30. Permission to Bid flooring replacement for Thrive 55+ Center Grant # 84202
- 31. Thrive 55+ Grant use Discussion Painting and Door Quote

# **OTHER**

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Those with disabilities who require certain accommodations in order to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding the accessibility of the meeting, should contact the ADA Coordinator at 615-792-6455, M-F 8:00 AM – 4:00 PM. The town will make reasonable accommodations for those persons.