

City Commission Regular Meeting

Tuesday, June 18, 2024 at 6:00 PM Commission Chambers, 124 S Bluff, Anthony, KS 67003

AGENDA

OPENING

- Welcome / Call to Order
- Invocation / Pledge of Allegiance
- Roll Call
- Approval of Agenda

PUBLIC COMMENT

Public Comment allows the public an opportunity to address the City Commission. There is a five minute per person limit on public comments.

CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. Approve June 4, 2024 Regular Meeting Minutes
- 2. Approve June 12, 2024 Special Meeting Minutes
- 3. Appropriation Ordinance No 3192 \$203,117.27
- 4. Approve 06.18.2024 Payroll \$ 71,400.69
- 5. Approve the Renewal of the Following City Officer Appointments:

City Clerk/Administrator - Cyndra Kastens

Police Chief - Kenny Hodson

City Treasurer - Jamie Deviney

City Attorney - Brandon Ritcha

Municipal Court Judge - Richard Befort

- 6. Approve \$100 for 5 QR Code Vinyl Adhesives for Lake Anthony Lake Board Capital Funds
- 7. Bank of the Plains COD 32720-Wayne Dennis for \$50,000 & COD 32721-General for \$25,000-Reinvestment
- 8. Approval to Bid Electric Material Stock as Presented

PUBLIC HEARINGS - NONE

REGULAR BUSINESS

- 9. Request to Waive Hall Rental Fees for Jr High Cheer Practice Jessica Jaeger
- 10. Request To Place Carport in City Right of Way 523 N Springfield Steve White
- 11. Open Bids for AWOS/BEACON Electrical Materials
- 12. Approval of 2023 Financial Report Alexis Crispin, Adams Brown
- 13. LL&G Sidewalk Survey Quote: Due South Surveying \$2,500 paid from Capital Streets
- 14. Approve Housing Committee CARE Grant Award Recommendations
- 15. Anthony Lake Housing Development
- 16. Sunrise 2nd Residential Housing Building Line Setback
- 17. Update on Lots East of Harper County Courthouse
- 18. Out-of-State License Plate Discussion

STAFF REPORTS

- 19. Administrator Report
- 20. Chief of Police report
- 21. Departments Report

EXECUTIVE SESSION - NONE

ADJOURNMENT

Standing Committees:

- a. Commissioner of Finance:
- b. Commissioner of Utilities Depts.:
- c. Commissioner of Parks, Police, Fire Dept.:
- d. Commissioner of Street Dept., Airport:

Jan Lanie – Sherrie Eaton (Vice) Howard Hatfield – Eric Smith (Vice) Sherrie Eaton – Howard Hatfield (Vice) Eric Smith – Jan Lanie (Vice)