

City Commission Regular Meeting

Wednesday, July 05, 2023 at 6:00 PM Commission Chambers, 124 S Bluff, Anthony, KS 67003

AGENDA

OPENING

- Welcome / Call to Order
- Invocation / Pledge of Allegiance
- Roll Call
- Approval of Agenda
- 1. Welcome New Employee Gina Hess as Police Dept Admin Assistant and Recognition of Newly Promoted Water/Wastewater Department Head Matt Reed

PUBLIC COMMENT

Public Comment allows the public an opportunity to address the City Commission. There is a five minute per person limit on public comments.

CONSENT AGENDA

- 2. Approve June 20, 2023 Regular Meeting Minutes
- 3. Appropriation Ordinance No 3169 \$173,242.63
- 4. Approve 07.03.2023 Payroll \$71,566.63
- 5. Reappoint Larry Berry as KMGA Director for Two-Year Term to Expire August 31, 2025
- 6. Appoint Laura Kennemer to the Planning Commission for the Unexpired Term of Jamie Reneau to Expire in 2025
- 7. Reappoint Chris Jones, Damien Fowler and Vicki Longbine to the Planning Commission for a Three-Year Term to Expire in 2026
- 8. Approve Rescheduled Date of July 22 for Tanner Asper Memorial Softball Tournament Ballfield Alcohol Consumption Exemption Application

PUBLIC HEARINGS - NONE

REGULAR BUSINESS

- 9. 2022 Audit Presentation Alexis Crispin ABB
- 10. Open Bids for Variable Frequency Drive (VFD)

- 11. Approve to Submit Bid for Replacement Power Plant Mower
- 12. Approval to Submit Bids for New Street Signs
- 13. Approve One-Time Service Contract with Foley for Grader and Backhoe \$4,902.55 plus travel
- 14. Housing Development Land Donation Consideration Lot 2 & 3 Anthony Tract
- 15. Housing Program Updates
- 16. Approve Fund Investments and Authorize City Administrator to Execute Documents to Secure Most Advantageous Investment Rate
- 17. Approve June 2023 Court Report

STAFF REPORTS

- 18. Administrator Report
- 19. Superintendent Report
- 20. Chiefs of Police report

EXECUTIVE SESSION - NONE

ADJOURNMENT

Standing Committees:

a. Commissioner of Finance: Jan Lanie – Sherrie Eaton (Vice)
b. Commissioner of Utilities Depts.: Kenny Hodson Jr. – Jan Lanie (Vice)
c. Commissioner of Parks, Police, Fire Dept.: Sherrie Eaton – Eric Smith (Vice)
d. Commissioner of Street Dept., Airport: Eric Smith – Kenny Hodson Jr. (Vice)