

# **City Commission Regular Meeting**

Tuesday, April 18, 2023 at 6:00 PM Commission Chambers, 124 S Bluff, Anthony, KS 67003

## AGENDA

#### OPENING

- Welcome / Call to Order
- Invocation / Pledge of Allegiance
- Roll Call
- Approval of Agenda

### **PUBLIC COMMENT**

*Public Comment allows the public an opportunity to address the City Commission. There is a five minute per person limit on public comments.* 

#### **CONSENT AGENDA**

- 1. Approve April 4, 2023 Regular Meeting Minutes
- 2. Special Appropriations:

Fund #34 Capital Streets – Pavement Maintenance Products - \$2,767.50 Street Sealer

- 3. Appropriation Ordinance No 6134 \$493,078.55
- 4. Approve 4.11.23 Payroll \$60,558.35
- 5. Reappoint Wren Robinson to the Anthony Lake Board to Serve Term to Expire 2025

#### **PUBLIC HEARINGS - NONE**

#### **REGULAR BUSINESS**

- 6. Request to Waive Municipal Hall Fees CHS Prom 2023 Malory Intemann
- 7. Approve EBH Contract Amendment for Inspection of Turf Runway
- 8. Approve Turf Runway Reconstruction Bid
- 9. Approve to Submit FAA Grant Application for Turf Runway Rehab
- 10. Anthony Lake Sign Map Draft Review Anthony Lake Board
- 11. Approve Wayne Dennis Committee Recommendations for New Appointments: Linda Francis, Afreda Hill, Veronica Larcom, and Susan Croft

- 12. Wayne Dennis Committee Recommended Funding Approval Erin Albright
- 13. Southern Kansas Bowhunter and Gun Club Lease Discussion Mark & Judy Kelley and Sid Burkholder
- 14. 2017 Ford Explorer Discussion
- 15. Anthony Water Systems Review
- 16. Resolution No. 1119 Approve Kansas Power Pool Name Change
- 17. HCCF Agreement for BASE Project
- 18. Anthony Land Development Incentives
- 19. CDL Training for City Employees
- 20. Municipal Court Report March 2023

#### **STAFF REPORTS**

- 21. Administrator Report
- 22. Chief of Police report

#### **EXECUTIVE SESSION - NONE**

#### ADJOURNMENT

Standing Committees:

a. Commissioner of Finance:	Jan Lanie – Sherrie Eaton (Vice)
b. Commissioner of Utilities Depts.:	Kenny Hodson Jr. – Jan Lanie (Vice)
c. Commissioner of Parks, Police, Fire Dept.:	Sherrie Eaton – Eric Smith (Vice)
d. Commissioner of Street Dept., Airport:	Eric Smith – Kenny Hodson Jr. (Vice)