

City Commission Regular Meeting

Tuesday, January 07, 2025 at 6:00 PM Commission Chambers, 124 S Bluff, Anthony, KS 67003

AGENDA

OPENING

- Welcome / Call to Order
- Invocation / Pledge of Allegiance
- Roll Call
- Approval of Agenda

PUBLIC COMMENT

Public Comment allows the public an opportunity to address the City Commission. There is a five minute per person limit on public comments.

CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. Approve December 17, 2024 Regular Meeting Minutes
- 2. Special Appropriations

Fund #34 Capital Airport- EBH \$1,703.50 Eng & Survey - AWOS/Beacon AV-2023-17

Fund #34 Capital Street – Mitch Gates \$1,200.00 Construction Easement - CCLIP 44-39 KA-6909-01

Fund #34 Capital Street – Harper County (via City of Anthony Petty Cash) \$72.00 Filing of Construction Easement - CCLIP 44-39 KA-6909-01

- Approve Appropriation Ordinance No. 3025 \$364,739.27
- 4. Approve 12.31.2024 Payroll \$63,542.70
- 5. Approve December 2024 Court Report
- 6. Approve Drawdown #4 KDOT Project No. AV-2023-17 \$1,533.15 AWOS/Beacon Project

PUBLIC HEARINGS - NONE

REGULAR BUSINESS

7. Approve Wayne Dennis Committee Recommendation of \$6,500.00 to the Anthony Tree Board for Tree Planter Project

- 8. Fuel Storage Code Review
- 9. Police Department Wage Review
- 10. Water Sustainability Research Direction
- 11. Permission to use East Burn Site as Fire Department Exercise Kenny Hodson, Fire Chief
- 12. Permission to Burn Tree Pile at Airport *Contingent Upon FAA Approval
- 13. Approve to Waive Fees for Municipal Hall for Trivia Night March 29th Randy Wiseley, ACE
- 12. Approve to Withdraw Rural Development November 2020 Application for Correction of Wastewater Lagoon Cells 1 & 2

STAFF REPORTS

- 13. Administrator Report
- 14. Chief of Police report

EXECUTIVE SESSION - NONE

15. Executive Session to Discuss Personnel Wages Pursuant to "Personnel Matters of NonElected Personnel, K.S.A. 75-4319 (b) (1)."

ADJOURNMENT

Standing Committees:

a. Commissioner of Finance: Jan Lanie – Sherrie Eaton (Vice)

b. Commissioner of Utilities Depts.: Howard Hatfield – Eric Smith (Vice)

c. Commissioner of Parks, Police, Fire Dept.: Sherrie Eaton – Howard Hatfield (Vice)

d. Commissioner of Street Dept., Airport: Eric Smith – Jan Lanie (Vice)