

City Commission Regular Meeting

Tuesday, December 17, 2024 at 6:00 PM Commission Chambers, 124 S Bluff, Anthony, KS 67003

AGENDA

OPENING

- Welcome / Call to Order
- Invocation / Pledge of Allegiance
- Roll Call
- Approval of Agenda

PUBLIC COMMENT

Public Comment allows the public an opportunity to address the City Commission. There is a five minute per person limit on public comments.

CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. Approve December 3, 2024 Regular Meeting Minutes
- 2. Approve December 10, 2024 Special Meeting Minutes
- 3. Special Appropriations:

Fund #58 CDBG - SCKEDD - \$300.00- Admin FY23-HR-003

Fund #58 CDBG - Harper County Register of Deeds - \$55.00- Admin FY23-HR-003

Fund #58 CDBG - Arambula Construction - \$17,698.00- Admin FY23-HR-003

- 4. Appropriation Ordinance No 3204 \$218,295.17
- 5. Approve 12.17.2024 Payroll \$60,437.83
- 6. Reappoint Kanza Bank, Bank of the Plains and Bank of Commerce as Official City Banks for 2025
- 7. Appoint Anthony Republican as Official City Newspaper for 2025
- 8. Resolution No. 1148 Annual GAAP Waiver
- 9. Resolution No. 1149 Annual Approval of Permit Fee Schedule
- 10. 2025 Cereal Malt Beverage Renewals as Presented

- 11. Appoint Klausmeyer Construction Representative to the Special Housing Committee for Sunrise 2nd
- 12. Reappoint Tray Copenhaver & Jim Seipel to Airport Board for 4 yr term to Expire 2028
- 13. Approve Pay Request #3 CDBG Grant 23-HR-003 \$18,053.00

PUBLIC HEARINGS - NONE

REGULAR BUSINESS

- 14. Approve FY26 Airport CIP Darin Neufeld, EBH
- 15. Resolution to Update Personnel Policy Wage Table per COLA
- 16. Kayak Building Location

STAFF REPORTS

- 17. Administrator Report
- 18. Chief of Police report
- 19. Department Reports

EXECUTIVE SESSION - NONE

20. Executive Session to Discuss Personnel Wages Pursuant to "Personnel Matters of NonElected Personnel, K.S.A. 75-4319 (b) (1)."

ADJOURNMENT

Standing Committees:

a. Commissioner of Finance: Jan Lanie – Sherrie Eaton (Vice)
b. Commissioner of Utilities Depts.: Howard Hatfield – Eric Smith (Vice)

c. Commissioner of Parks, Police, Fire Dept.: Sherrie Eaton – Howard Hatfield (Vice)

d. Commissioner of Street Dept., Airport: Eric Smith – Jan Lanie (Vice)