

City Commission Regular Meeting

Tuesday, January 21, 2025 at 6:00 PM Commission Chambers, 124 S Bluff, Anthony, KS 67003

AGENDA

OPENING

- Welcome / Call to Order
- Invocation / Pledge of Allegiance
- Roll Call
- Approval of Agenda

PUBLIC COMMENT

Public Comment allows the public an opportunity to address the City Commission. There is a five minute per person limit on public comments.

CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. Approve January 7, 2025 Regular Meeting Minutes
- 2. Approve Special Appropriations:

Fund #58 CDBG - SCKEDD - \$600.00 - Admin FY23-HR-003

Fund #58 CDBG - Harper County Register of Deeds - \$55.00 - Admin FY23-HR-003

Fund #58 CDBG - Arambula Construction - \$20,902.00 - Admin FY23-HR-003

- 3. Appropriation Ordinance No 3026 \$236,328.23
- 4. Approve 01.14.2025 Payroll \$78,638.13
- 5. Approve Transient Guest Tax Comm Recommendation to Award \$3,500 to Anthony Car Show for Annual Show and Shine Event in May 2025
- 6. Approve Pay Request #4 CDBG Grant 23-HR-003 \$21,557.00
- 7. Approve Investment Renewal:

Kanza CDARS 1028419178-General \$127,000-12 months

Kanza CDARS 1028418694-Wayne Dennis \$100,000-12 months

Kanza CDARS 1028417795-Wayne Dennis \$100,000-12 months

- 8. Approve Submission of 2025 KDOT KAIP Grant Application for JetA
- 9. Approve to Submit Application to the Build Kansas Fund for the Match Commitment on the KDOT KAIP JetA Grant

PUBLIC HEARINGS - NONE

REGULAR BUSINESS

- 10. Baseball Field Drainage Improvements Rec Commission
- 11. ID/Economic Development Board Curt Miller
- 12. Approve Appointment Recommendation of Sheila Adams to the ID/Economic Development Board
- 13. Sunrise 2nd Updates
- 14. 2025 Street Capital and Operational Planning Work Session

STAFF REPORTS

- 15. Administrator Report
- 16. Chief of Police report
- 17. Department Reports

EXECUTIVE SESSION - NONE

18. Executive Session to Discuss Electric System Improvements Pursuant to "Preliminary discussions relating to the acquisition of real property, K.S.A. 75-4319 (b) (6)."

ADJOURNMENT

Standing Committees:

a. Commissioner of Finance: Jan Lanie – Sherrie Eaton (Vice)
b. Commissioner of Utilities Depts.: Howard Hatfield – Eric Smith (Vice)
c. Commissioner of Parks, Police, Fire Dept.: Sherrie Eaton – Howard Hatfield

(Vice)

d. Commissioner of Street Dept., Airport: Eric Smith – Jan Lanie (Vice)