

City Commission Regular Meeting

Tuesday, April 15, 2025 at 6:00 PM Commission Chambers, 124 S Bluff, Anthony, KS 67003

AGENDA

OPENING

- Welcome / Call to Order
- Invocation / Pledge of Allegiance
- Roll Call
- Approval of Agenda

PUBLIC COMMENT

Public Comment allows the public an opportunity to address the City Commission. There is a five minute per person limit on public comments.

CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. Approve Regular Meeting Minutes of April 1, 2025
- 2. Appropriation Ordinance No 3212 \$238,216.52
- 3. Special Appropriations

Fund #47 Wildlife & Parks - EBH \$5,000.00 -Engineering Trail Grant NRT 2023-1

Fund #34 Capital Airport - EBH \$4,578.90 - Design, Survey, GIS AWOS/Beacon AV 2023-17

Fund #12 Airport - EBH \$22,680.00 - Design Taxiway 3-20-0002-16

Fund #12 Airport - EBH \$20,228.84 - Design/Post AGIS Turf Runway Rehab 3-20-0002-015

- 4. Approve 04.08.2025 Payroll \$58,948.11
- 5. Approve to Bid Material and Equipment to Perform Crack Fill (Street Sealing Prep)
- 6. Approve Recommendation to Appoint Peter Bartly to the ID/Eco Devo Board to Fill Vacancy Expiring 2028
- 7. Approve CDBG Change Order #1 for 311 S Lincoln \$889.00

PUBLIC HEARINGS - NONE

REGULAR BUSINESS

8. Approve Taxiway Bid Project# 3-20-0002-016 Contingent Upon FAA Approval

- 9. City Insurance Discussion Scott Strong, Strong's Insurance
- 10. Approve KFS Community IRA Grant Agreement Subaward No. A24-0081-S006 \$100,000
- 11. Approve Wayne Dennis Committee Recommendation to Award \$10,000 to the Anthony Chamber for 2025 Balloon Fest
- 12. 2025 Balloon Fest
- 13. Approve to Release to Bid Street Sealing as per 2025 Street Capital Operation Plan
- 14. Approve to Bid Engineering Tests for 16" Water Main
- 15. Approve Lead Service Line Inventory Standard Operating Procedures Manual
- 16. HCHF Community Project Discussion
- 17. HRA Clarification Discussion
- 18. Land Bank Meeting

STAFF REPORTS

- 19. Administrator Report
- 20. Chief of Police report
- 21. Department Reports

EXECUTIVE SESSION - NONE

ADJOURNMENT

Standing Committees:

a. Commissioner of Finance: Jan Lanie – Sherrie Eaton (Vice)

b. Commissioner of Utilities Depts.: Howard Hatfield – Eric Smith (Vice)

c. Commissioner of Parks, Police, Fire Dept.: Sherrie Eaton – Howard Hatfield

(Vice)

d. Commissioner of Street Dept., Airport: Eric Smith – Jan Lanie (Vice)