

City Commission Regular Meeting

Tuesday, December 05, 2023 at 6:00 PM Commission Chambers, 124 S Bluff, Anthony, KS 67003

AGENDA

OPENING

- Welcome / Call to Order
- Invocation / Pledge of Allegiance
- Roll Call
- Approval of Agenda

PUBLIC COMMENT

Public Comment allows the public an opportunity to address the City Commission. There is a five minute per person limit on public comments.

CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. Approve November 21, 2023 Regular Meeting Minutes
- 2. Special Appropriations:

Fund #71 ARPA - HCCF \$4,569.75 City of Anthony Match BASE Grant

Fund #34 Capital Streets - HCCF \$180,876.45 City of Anthony Match BASE Grant

Fund #34 Capital Streets - National Sign Company - \$559.28 (Overage on sign purchase, needed 20 additional signs from the original order number)

Fund #34 Capital Airport - Rinke Construction - \$13,175.00 AWOS Dirt Work

Fund #34 Capital Airport - EBH Engineering - \$1,000 AWOS Design / \$3,701.40 AWOS Const. Insp.

- 3. Appropriation Ordinance No 3179 \$324,915.65
- 4. Approve 12.05.2023 Payroll \$58,915.55
- 5. Approve Christmas Bonus Payroll \$3,350.96
- 6. Resolution No. 1138 Local Participation in Rural Opportunity Zone Match
- 7. Approve Increase of \$300 for Fire Department Christmas Party from \$1,000 to \$1,300
- 8. Sunrise 2nd BASE Grant Mies Construction Pay Estimate #4 \$228,494.16

9. Approve November 2023 Court Report

PUBLIC HEARINGS - NONE

REGULAR BUSINESS

- 10. Selection of Mayor
- 11. Downtown Tree Planters Tree Board, Bill Moyer
- 12. Banner Design Final Review
- 13. RHID Program Update
- 14. Ordinance No. G-2871 Moratorium on Billboards

STAFF REPORTS

- 15. Administrator Report
- 16. Chief of Police report
- 17. Superintendent Report

EXECUTIVE SESSION - NONE

18. Executive Session to Discuss Staffing Processes Pursuant to "Personnel Matters of NonElected Personnel, K.S.A. 75-4319 (b) (1)."

ADJOURNMENT

Standing Committees:

a. Commissioner of Finance: Jan Lanie – Sherrie Eaton (Vice)
b. Commissioner of Utilities Depts.: Kenny Hodson Jr. – Jan Lanie (Vice)
c. Commissioner of Parks, Police, Fire Dept.: Sherrie Eaton – Eric Smith (Vice)
d. Commissioner of Street Dept., Airport: Eric Smith – Kenny Hodson Jr. (Vice)