

City Commission Regular Meeting

Tuesday, June 20, 2023 at 6:00 PM Commission Chambers, 124 S Bluff, Anthony, KS 67003

AGENDA

OPENING

- Welcome / Call to Order
- Invocation / Pledge of Allegiance
- Roll Call
- Approval of Agenda

PUBLIC COMMENT

Public Comment allows the public an opportunity to address the City Commission. There is a five minute per person limit on public comments.

CONSENT AGENDA

- 1. Approve June 6, 2023 Regular Meeting Minutes
- 2. Special Appropriations:

Fund# 3 Electric - Dutton Lainson - Meters (Stock and Penn Place) \$7,789.81

Border States - Meter Sockets (Stock and Penn Place) \$2,928.16

- 3. Appropriation Ordinance No. 3168 \$336,281.22
- 4. Approve 6.20.23 Payroll \$71,279.17
- 5. Reappoint Jerry Turner and Brandon Hazel to the Industrial Development Board for a Four-Year Term to Expire in 2027
- 6. Appoint Laurie Patterson to the Industrial Development Board for the expiring term of Ron Poor for a Four-Year Term to Expire in 2027
- 7. Approve July 4, 2023 Regular Commission Meeting Date to be Changed to July 5, 2023 in Observation of Independence Day

PUBLIC HEARINGS - NONE

REGULAR BUSINESS

8. Bid Opening ID Board Farmland Lease (Garfield)

- 9. Approve AV Gas Purchase 2500 Gallons
- 10. Request for Free Water Service Garden of Hope/Chris Weston
- 11. Approve to Submit Bid for Replacement Power Plant Mower
- 12. RFQ Approval CCLIP 039 KA-6909-01 Main & Anthony
- 13. Rural Champion Project One-Year Extension
- 14. Approval to Submit Bids for New Street Signs
- 15. Housing Assessment Cheryl Adelhardt Rural Housing Champion
- 16. Health Nuisance 540 S. Springfield Bagnell 2023
- 17. Health Nuisance 542 S. Springfield Bagnell 2023
- 18. Inoperable Vehicle Nuisance 542 S Springfield Bagnell 2023
- 19. Health Nuisance 217, 221 S Bluff 115, 117 W Grant Bloyer 2023
- 20. Health Resolution No. 1127 501 S. Kansas Bush 2023
- 21. Health Resolution No. 1128 218 S. Bluff Elliott 2023

STAFF REPORTS

- 22. Administrator Report
- 23. Superintendent Report
- 24. Chief of police report

EXECUTIVE SESSION - NONE

ADJOURNMENT

Standing Committees:

a. Commissioner of Finance: Jan Lanie – Sherrie Eaton (Vice)
b. Commissioner of Utilities Depts.: Kenny Hodson Jr. – Jan Lanie (Vice)
c. Commissioner of Parks, Police, Fire Dept.: Sherrie Eaton – Eric Smith (Vice)
d. Commissioner of Street Dept., Airport: Eric Smith – Kenny Hodson Jr. (Vice)